206 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The Vanilla was excellent in this dish! Big Hit with Hubby and Son! They have asked to ALWAYS have this~ Planning on this for Christmas. Will make 1 day ahead as suggested by others to simply the day. This one deserves more stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis November 26, 2010

Cooked this for a family dinner and got great reviews. Only my s.i.l. and I found it too sweet... I may cut the sugar in half next time, otherwise a hit with all the other family members.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gramma'sgirl October 24, 2010

This was a hit! My son ate half in one sitting. it was not too sweet and the topping was perfect. Someone posted that there was too much of the topping, i thought it was perfect. There was a crunchy bit in every bite. Good hot and cold. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammy dalton October 13, 2010

This is a winner.Made this for a family gathering,and it was enjoyed by all. I did as some other reviewers suggested and cut back on the sugar by half,and it still tasted fabulous. Will have on my file to make again.This is only done when an item is great.Thanks.Don.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don Steele May 20, 2010

My family loved this. I made it with matzah meal instead of the flour, since it was for passover. They scraped the dish and begged for more. I'll be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chava Cohen April 01, 2010

everyone loves this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oishi March 17, 2010

I was given this recipe several years ago by a very dear woman. I lost it a couple of years ago and have tried many different versions of the recipe since but they just were not the same...until I came across this one! Thank you so much for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joanna570 February 23, 2010

This recipe was wonderful. I didn't have my sweet potatoes soft enough to mash them all together but it worked out nicely to have some chunks of the sweet potato in the casserole. Everything else was done the same and then I added some marshmallows on top. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa Y January 09, 2010

I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and even though most of my family does not like sweet potatoes, they loved this! They remarked that it tasted a lot like toffee bars. The top was crunchy and the inside was smooth and tasty. This will become a regular Thanksgiving side or dessert! It is delish!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannath December 31, 2009
Sweet Potato Casserole