Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    204 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 204

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2007

      This is the best sweet potato dish that I have ever had! I used one 40 oz can of sweet potatoes (when mashed it comes out to three cups perfectly). This dish is definitely going to become a part of my family holiday tradition. Perhaps next year I'll add two teaspoons of cinnamon to the topping mixture. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Delicious. I found this exact recipe online in a few places listed as the Sweet Potato casserole served at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. It tastes just like it. I doubled the recipe and still didn't have much left. Even the "non- sweet potatoe eaters" loved it! You'll never go back to canned yams after this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I recently prepared this recipe for thanksgiving, it was a MAJOR hit. Not one teaspoon was left in the dish. I added mini marshmallows to the topping which gave it an added flare. I recommend this recipe to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

    • on December 21, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and even my daughter who swears she hates sweet potatoes like it. Definitely a keeper. I did omit the nuts on the topping ...just personal preference. I think the vanilla is what gives the potatoes that oh so subtle flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Made this to take to our family Thanksgiving Dinner, Everyone loved it! Very good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Very good my family all relly enjoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I used this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. It was delicious, everyone complimented me!! The only change I made is that I added cinnamon to the recipe. Next time, I will add marshmallows as well. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. The only thing different I did was add marshmellows on top and sprinkled with cinnamon. This was very easy to make and SOOOO good. I had a lot of compliments, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Made this for my Thanksgiving Dinner and it was wonderful... Have used other recipes before, but this is the VERY BEST!!!! Thank you for the recipe......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Part of my Thanksgiving menu -- turned out wonderfully! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      WOW... just amazing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I added more pecans and it was great. Next time I will make it in a graham cracker crust lined with chocolate and use the casserole as a filling. It was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      So good! Everyone loved it... even the ones that claimed they don't like sweet potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was awesome! I had so many compliments! I make sweet potato casserole every year for Thanksgiving and this was the first year that I got complimented! :) Great flavor. I used a 9x13 pan. I also used marshmallows on half and the pecan mixture on the other half. The kids love the marshmallows but the pecan side was gone much faster. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

    • on November 24, 2007

      I took this to our church dinner and it was a great hit. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I doubled it without a problem. Many many ladies want the recipe, hence my being on line right now making copies for them. Everyone should try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is going to sound just awful, but here goes... My Sister in law always makes a sweet potato casserole at the holidays, (for the family potluck type meal) and this year my DH asked me to make one for OUR meal, instead of our usual candied yams. Well this one BLEW the other one away! My whole family made the comment! The only change I made ws I used Heavy whipping cream instead of milk. It was so light, and fluffy! Perfect, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Terrific recipe! I might double up on the topping next time around, but otherwise wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for posting it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.5
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites