Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    206 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 206

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2009

      Absolutely WOW! I doubled this and made it for our New Year's dinner and everyone loved it. Because I shopped last minute I could not get fresh sweet potatoes, so I used 3 (29 oz) cans of yams and mashed them. It measured 6 cups. In case anyone needs to know that :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This was awesome! and I am a big fan of SPC. I did add a little pumpkin pie spice and ten minutes before I took it out of the oven I topped it off with marshmallows!! iI have to make a big batch, so I make it in an aluminum buffet pan. This is my new best recipe for SPC!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving! I have been asked to bring it to Christmas dinner as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Very good, very sweet and could use a little less sugar, it was more like dessert, but still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and the whole family loved it. Said it was the best they had ever had. I will definitly be using this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I made this for Thanksgiving and halved the sugar both in the recipe and for the topping like the previous reviews said to do. It was still too sweet for my family. I also doubled the recipe like "Judikins" had said which worked out really well. Overall a good recipe, but just a bit too sweet for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This has been on our table each holiday since i found the recipe. The best! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      perfect & simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Delicious! never any left over.A great addition to Thanksgiving dinner. A family favorite now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I lost my trused recipe, and this seems to be the closest I could find, so thank you! I add shredded coconut to the topping, and a dot a few mini marshmallows on the sweet potatoes before adding the topping. (Only a few marshmallows, I don't like it too sweet, but if I tried to serve it without marshmallows, it would cause an uprising in my family!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      So yummy! I ike this a lot. It tasted like sweet potato pie. I just posted a savory sweet potatoe recipe for yet another way to a yummy side. Not Sweet, Sweet Potatoes recipe ##326921

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I tried it and it was delicious. One of my guests raved and raved so I let them take home the leftovers. Very nice and easy to make. I didn't make the topping to reduce the calories and fat and it was still delish. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Made this for Easter dinner. I took the advice of other posters and didn't add the extra sugar to the potatoes. It worked out great for us, and was enjoyed very much by all. Thank you for the wonderful addition to our dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Very good! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I made this without the nuts ( daughter is allergic) and it csme out great-thanks for this awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is really easy, but we really did not care for it. It was too sweet. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      We made this for a late Christmas dinner. Thanks for the great recipe... even got compliments from the MIL!! Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I have never made this type of dish before, but decided to for Christmas. I added mini marshmellows as suggested. It was fantastic...I know we will make this many times. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was a very tasty casserole. Someone stated it tasted more like a dessert. I agreed but it could be used for either or. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.5
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites