206 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Its so delicious and easy to make. I cut the sugar because its so sweet it could be a dessert. I threw this together while in active labor 2 years ago. I just wanted it ready to go before leaving for the hospital. Its that easy and it tasted even better the next day when i came home just in time for dinner with my new baby. Our Thanksgiving day tradition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nogoodcook November 21, 2012

Love this recipe! Absolute perfection!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
milbrats2 October 18, 2012

I make this as a holiday dinner side and everytime I serve I get rave reviews! This is the best sweet potato recipe I have ever found. This dish will have your guest coming back for second and third helpings - it is soooooooo good!! Love love love it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia72 July 09, 2012

This was pretty good. I do think that the sweet potatoes are fairly sweet on their own, and the recipe could easily be made with less sugar. The topping was the best part, but the overall dish was too sweet for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maria M. December 08, 2011

YUM! Thanks for this recipe. My 8 yr old son said the topping tasted like pecan pie. I used a large can of sweet potatoes, mashed. The sweet potato ratio to the topping was totally off. Next time I will use 2 cans of sweet potatoes. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie D. December 06, 2011

I made this for Thanksgiving. I am not to crazy about sweet potatoes, but I thought I'd try it. I am now a huge sweet potatoe fan. This dish was awesome!! Thank you for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vicky_lamson November 27, 2011

This is it! I'm looking no further. I halved the topping and it was perfect. Not too sweet and the taste of the sweet potatoes was divine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annheim November 26, 2011

This dish gained some new fans for sweet potatos! Excellent taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
i_m_patty November 24, 2011

This is a terrific recipe. I was spreading the topping when I realized I forgot the sugar for the potato part (argh!!!). But they were really good. The topping is great! The potatoes, which are naturally sweet, had a stronger sweet potato taste, which we all agreed was just fine. This one's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mothy November 24, 2011

Made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING! Classic recipe. Will be making again this year. Oh, I do add mini marshmallows on the top, makes it even more divine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hilaryhill November 24, 2011
Sweet Potato Casserole