Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    206 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 206

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2011

      i made this last year for thanksgiving, had raving reviews. In fact someone else also brought sweet potatoes and no one eat those and mine were gone. I will make these again!!!
      Incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I replaced the pecans with graham cracker crumbs and it tasted really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I love sweet potatoes but I dont think this recipe was as good as i hoped it would be. I left out the sugar in the sweet potatoes and it was still entirely too sweet. I will make this again but with some of my own adjustments this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      I tried this one out on my mothersgroup and everybody loved it! It is an extremely sweet an yummy dish. I will definatly be making this again, but not so often only because of the calories in this thing (one serving is just not enough) TY Divinemum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Adding this to my collection. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

    • on December 21, 2010

      Good for most people at Thanksgiving. I thought too sweet. Next time I'll leave out the sugar in the potatoes and rely on sweet topping only. But a very good base recipe to work with! thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Excellent! Can't believe this was sooo good that I didn't even miss the marshmallows. Will make again and again. Thanks for a great recipe. It's soo sweeeeet, which pleases me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Fantastic! Everyone loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This was so good. I will be doing this again next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      The Vanilla was excellent in this dish! Big Hit with Hubby and Son! They have asked to ALWAYS have this~ Planning on this for Christmas. Will make 1 day ahead as suggested by others to simply the day. This one deserves more stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Cooked this for a family dinner and got great reviews. Only my s.i.l. and I found it too sweet... I may cut the sugar in half next time, otherwise a hit with all the other family members.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This was a hit! My son ate half in one sitting. it was not too sweet and the topping was perfect. Someone posted that there was too much of the topping, i thought it was perfect. There was a crunchy bit in every bite. Good hot and cold. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This is a winner.Made this for a family gathering,and it was enjoyed by all. I did as some other reviewers suggested and cut back on the sugar by half,and it still tasted fabulous. Will have on my file to make again.This is only done when an item is great.Thanks.Don.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      My family loved this. I made it with matzah meal instead of the flour, since it was for passover. They scraped the dish and begged for more. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      everyone loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I was given this recipe several years ago by a very dear woman. I lost it a couple of years ago and have tried many different versions of the recipe since but they just were not the same...until I came across this one! Thank you so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This recipe was wonderful. I didn't have my sweet potatoes soft enough to mash them all together but it worked out nicely to have some chunks of the sweet potato in the casserole. Everything else was done the same and then I added some marshmallows on top. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and even though most of my family does not like sweet potatoes, they loved this! They remarked that it tasted a lot like toffee bars. The top was crunchy and the inside was smooth and tasty. This will become a regular Thanksgiving side or dessert! It is delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.5
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes