Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    204 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 204

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      I've made this both ways, with and without the topping. Both ways are good. No need to double for my family.. it was the perfect amount. I prepared and cooked it, then left it in the fridge over night. Christmas day we just popped it into the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I can sure understand why all the great reviews. So easy to prepare and the flavors all blend together so well. I made just as directed and will be serving it with our holiday meal. So good with just the right spices. This will remain a favorite at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      I've made this twice now and both times got compliments and requests for the recipe. I don't add the sugar to the potatoes and it's plenty sweet. I also threw in a little apple pie spice to both the potatoes and topping this last time and everyone loved it. It's pretty easy and is somewhat forgiving if you want to play around with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      I love this topping on sweet potatoes / yams MUCH more than the standard marshmallows! I've had the original recipe before and it WAS good but really really sweet, especially for a side dish (rather than a dessert).
      I did a few things differently and it came out great! I baked 6 large yams in the oven first and then mashed them with everything from the recipe BUT the sugar. I doubled the amounts since I had double the yams. However, I did not double the topping. It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Phenomenal!! Left out just a little of the sugar in the sweet potatoes themselves, and didn't add the full amount of pecans. It was sooo good, we all loved it on Thanksgiving and with all the leftovers over the next few days. Will keep this recipe forever. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Doubled the salt and sugar as someone suggested, topped it with candied pecans and marshmallow and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      This recipe looked almost exactly like the one I had lost and was crossing my fingers. I used cream instead of milk since I think cream makes everything taste better :) I also ended up with a too much mashed sweet potato so I added about 4 tablespoons of Captain Morgan Black as my additional wet. OMG! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      This was a huge hit! It was delicious! I will definately be making this again! I used 1/4 less white sugar in the sweet potatoe mixture and a 1/4 less brown sugar in the top mixture just because it seemed like there was a ton of sugar in this receipe and everyone still loved it! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Its so delicious and easy to make. I cut the sugar because its so sweet it could be a dessert. I threw this together while in active labor 2 years ago. I just wanted it ready to go before leaving for the hospital. Its that easy and it tasted even better the next day when i came home just in time for dinner with my new baby. Our Thanksgiving day tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Love this recipe! Absolute perfection!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      I make this as a holiday dinner side and everytime I serve I get rave reviews! This is the best sweet potato recipe I have ever found. This dish will have your guest coming back for second and third helpings - it is soooooooo good!! Love love love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      This was pretty good. I do think that the sweet potatoes are fairly sweet on their own, and the recipe could easily be made with less sugar. The topping was the best part, but the overall dish was too sweet for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      YUM! Thanks for this recipe. My 8 yr old son said the topping tasted like pecan pie. I used a large can of sweet potatoes, mashed. The sweet potato ratio to the topping was totally off. Next time I will use 2 cans of sweet potatoes. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      I made this for Thanksgiving. I am not to crazy about sweet potatoes, but I thought I'd try it. I am now a huge sweet potatoe fan. This dish was awesome!! Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      This is it! I'm looking no further. I halved the topping and it was perfect. Not too sweet and the taste of the sweet potatoes was divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      This dish gained some new fans for sweet potatos! Excellent taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      This is a terrific recipe. I was spreading the topping when I realized I forgot the sugar for the potato part (argh!!!). But they were really good. The topping is great! The potatoes, which are naturally sweet, had a stronger sweet potato taste, which we all agreed was just fine. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING! Classic recipe. Will be making again this year. Oh, I do add mini marshmallows on the top, makes it even more divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      i made this last year for thanksgiving, had raving reviews. In fact someone else also brought sweet potatoes and no one eat those and mine were gone. I will make these again!!!
      Incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I replaced the pecans with graham cracker crumbs and it tasted really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.5
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites