Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    204 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 204

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2005

      This was fantastic! Eveyone loved this dish. I eliminated the sugar in the potato and used the full amount in the topping. It was still very sweet. It could easily pass off as a dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I took this to a family dinner on Easter Sunday and it was a huge hit. There wasn't a bite left. I only used half the sugar in the potatoes and on the topping. It seemed to be the perfect sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Guess I'm the odd man out. This was a very good desert recipe. Would have been great with some ice cream, but as a side dish, way too sweet! Sweet Potatos for those who don't like sweet potatos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Even my family members who usually skip the sweet potatoes are asking for seconds when I make this casserole. Great recipe! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Yummy. This was very delicious. A crowd pleaser for anyone who likes sweet potatoes. I found that it was rather sweet, so next time, I will decrease the amount, or perhaps eliminate, the sugar in the potatoes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I swore I hated sweet potatoes until I made this great (& easy!!) recipe. Used Splenda for the diabetics at the table and it tasted great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This is exactly what I was looking for! I followed the recipe exactly as stated, except that I used 1 cup of mini marshmallows in the topping instead of the chopped pecans. (I didn't have any pecans on hand.) Next time I will add pecans and the mini marshmallows. Yummy! The sweet potatoes came out wonderful!!! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This recipe is like "puttin' on the ritz" for sweet potatoes! I baked fresh sweet potatoes in the microwave. After peeling, mashing and adding the other ingredients, I whipped the potato mixture with my hand-mixer. I didn't have quite enough pecans as called for in the topping, so I used 1/2 cup. The topping was still plenty crunchy. The inside baked up so light and fluffy it reminded me of a souffle. I served this sweet crunchy delight with smoked ham for our Christmas dinner. It was an excellent contrast of flavors. This is a great recipe to try out on someone who says they don't like sweet potatoes. My 23 year old son who has always hated sweet potatoes declared this recipe a winner. My dh and I agree with him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I originally made this recipe right before Thanksgiving when my daughter's English class decided to celebrate the holiday. She came home from school with rave reviews. Most of these Israeli children have never had sweet potatoes made this way before, and I have already received a few phone calls from some of the mothers for the recipe. Since this was such a hit with my daughter, I made up a double batch for the family the next week. This is good stuff! I put all the topping ingredients in the food processor to get a very fine crumb. I also used soy milk so the recipe would not be dairy. I just made up a quadruple batch last week and froze them. They heat up beautifully in the oven. Thanks, Laura, for a new "regular" in our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      YUMMY, this is sooo good. I added some vanilla to the sweet potato mixture and I left out the milk on accident, but it came out wonderful. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      I or should say we Loved this recipe. In fact we loved it to much as it's not on weight watchers, lol. Thanks for sharing this. I am making for Christmas Eve. Bunny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I love the topping, lots of nuts! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Awesome! I used about 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream and 1/4 cup milk for added richness. I also added about a 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and a dash of chipotle pepper. It really made a wonderful dish. Everyone voted it the best dish of Thanksgiving this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Really good! I cut back on the Butter a little and used Splenda instead of sugar.. Tastes great hot or cold!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      I doubled this recipe for our Thanksgiving dinner this year. High praise all around the table. I heard a lot of folks saying "MMMMMM" every tine they took a bite. I didn't change a thing and don't see a need to. Fantastic and will be on our holiday table every year. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Made this dish today for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. I used 1/4 cup condensed milk and 1/4 skim milk, everything else I followed exactly. It was very rich, but very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      This was so YUMMY! I would never of thought veges could taste like a dessert! It was very sweet so next time I might leave out the sugar in the potato mix and use splenda to make it more calorie friendly but great recipe it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Made this dish for a office party and it was a big hit. I used equal instead of sugar. A+++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      I doubled this and followed the recipe exactly. It was very good, but I will use less sugar next time for both the sweet potato mixture and the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      This was a big hit at our Easter potluck. Several people enjoyed having sweet potatoes without the usual marshmallows. People who claimed to not like sweet potatoes at all were won over and had two helpings. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.5
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites