35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

One word.....fantastic!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kye84 June 30, 2014

My friend shared this recipe with me last night - looks awesome! I would go with the black beans over the white beans, just for preference!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahsfoodie September 20, 2012

I like the idea of a sweet potato burger, definitely a fall dish but the avacado and corn salsa keep everything light and fresh with the honey garlic cream sauce, not too heavy! Can't wait to taste them again next time I make them. Great idea and great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ckizz September 17, 2012

I gave this recipe 3 stars because the concept was good. But nowhere does it say to drain the beans and because it has very little moisture in it I did not!!!! WRONG they came out mushy ! Also what temperature to cook them on? In order to dry them out I used med high-they burned Hubby said they were alittle bland and because I only used half of the recipe and I plan on adding some stuffing to the mushy mess tonight in hopes of correcting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelley B. April 02, 2014

Yummylicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yiah October 02, 2012

Tried this recipe. Will recommended it to all of my friends. Prep is easy and the results are great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pjmcc1 September 28, 2012

Wonderfully delicious. Wish I could come up with something like this. Bring that goodness up to Rhode Island.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yeshelloitsme2 September 26, 2012

Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
planetj99 September 26, 2012

Finally, a veggie burger that has a great taste! Delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancysaucier September 25, 2012

Looks great!! Can't wait to try it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TimSee86 September 25, 2012
Sweet Potato Burgers Avocado Salsa and Garlic Spread #RSC