Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Buffalo Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Buffalo Fries

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2010

      These are very good. I didn't peel my sweet potatoes. They are crispy and spicy and nutritious. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      So easy and packed with flavor! Love the little kick from the cayenne. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      These were very easy to make and really tasty. I served with Cajun Portobello Sandwich With Avocado and Remoulade and dipped the fries into the extra remoulade sauce. Yum! The fries came out perfectly. Thanks! Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      These were very good - I used garlic powder and sea salt instead of garlic salt. Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Super! Very nicely-spiced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      I agree that the spice combo was a nice mixture. It's too bad I was cooking for 4, because I could of nibbled on these all day. Made with Cumin-Crusted Chicken Cheddar Quesadillas W/ Basil Sour Cream. Made for Best of 2012 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      We loved the flavors from the spice mixture. Yum! My potatoes got too well done, but it was either because I cut them less than 1 inch and/or my oven ran too hot. I will definitely make these again and will figure out where I went wrong, because we love sweet potato fries and the spice combo is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      One, awww, c'mon...just take one. Okay, make it two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Noteworthy flavor combo! The spices add a delicious contrast to the sweet potatoes. I made as written but without measuring the spices I just used a very generous sprinkling. Will be making these tasty treats again, thanks for the healthy and yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Delicious! I cut mine too thin, because I looked at the photos. I didn't consider how much they shrunk up while cooking. So mine got a little too done...but even so, they were totally delicious. So fabulous! I loved the flavors, even added a bit more of each spice. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      These have a very nice flavor, and are healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I love sweet potato fries! I subsituted chipotle chili powder for the cayenne and regular chili powder. I also cut the sweet potatoes into a more traditional "fry" size (sorry,personal preference). I have & will con't to make these nutrtious fries. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Dec'09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I started a diet and I can have sweet potaotes. We loved this sweet and spicy combo it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I made this for brunch this morning and my DH and I enjoyed them! Thanks for a tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Buffalo Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.0
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    45%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes