Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2003

      Supremely yummy! I didn't measure the amount of mashed potatoes, just eyeballed them and mashed away. The eggs make the sweet potato layer hold together beautifully. I used brown sugar in the sweet potato mix as well as in the pecan layer. I had kids fighting over the pecans while the adults were fighting over the sweet potato. Will I make it again? In a heartbeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      This is so good! Nice and sweet and buttery...great for holiday weight gaining. :) I will certainly be putting this on the holiday menu as a permanent item. We have a small family and I always make lots of different dishes so I halved this recipe to try it out. It was very easy to cut the ingredients in half but almost everyone will want seconds of this so that must be taken into consideration. Thanks for the great recipe that we will enjoy for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      darlene loves this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      My family has been using this recipe for years. This is the only way I will eat sweet potatoes!!! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Found this just in time for Thanksgiving. Itwas the hit of dinner! It has already been requested for Christmas dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Excellent! I used canned yams. This dish made such a hit at my diner table it made me and our guest very happy. I normally pack a doggy bag for our guest, I was asked by several if I would give them some of the SPB to take home. Luckily I made two casseroles. Just delicious! I would make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Made this for Thanksgiving and got raves for it all weekend! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      My mother always made this for the holidays and now I do..its always a HUGE hit! Everyone always asks me if I'm going to make this when I invite them to our Thanksgiving dinner, they say they will definately be there if I make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      The recipe I use is very similar as well. I use the Vanilla in with the potatoes and use evaporated milk and only 3 tbsp of melted butter instead of 1/4 cup. I always use fresh sweet potatoes, but others have made it with canned. What an awesome casserole! I always get rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      This is almost identical to the recipe I use, and it's really good! I had it at my son-in-law's grandmother's house. Someone had just given her the recipe, and she was trying it out. I enjoyed it so that she gave me the recipe. Now I serve it at every holiday meal as "her recipe", but my son-in-law has never eaten it at his grandmother's house, only at mine. I especially enjoy the topping. It's an easy recipe and that's important for holiday meals. I usually just use the large (48 oz.) can of sweet potatoes, and drain and mash them, for convenience on a busy day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      This potato bake was DELICIOUS.Like Mirj I just eyeballed the potatoes and WOW they were awesome. My husband couldn't thank me enough.Thanks geishafrog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Oh my...for a starch side-dish this is decadent. The first words out of DH's mouth were, 'this tastes like dessert!' He even asked me to send some in his lunch cold yesterday. I plan to reheat what is left tonight for dinner...and I'm one of those people who normally does not eat left-overs...too bad the kids wouldn't try it since they knew it had sweet potatoes in it...oh well, their loss is DH's and my gain!!! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe Elizabeth!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 718.2
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    38%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 804.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.3 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 79.1 g
    316%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes