8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This soup is to die for !! DS said it was a 'cracker' soup - high praise indeed !! I altered not one thing when making this but offered sweet chili sauce swirled on top to the eaters. It is such a beautiful colour and makes a generous amount - thanks KE so much for this fabulous meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew May 25, 2009

Delicious hearty vegetarian soup! I blended in the blender which it very silky and smooth. I did not use the fresh coriander as I don't care for it. Made for "Veg*n Swap 17 ~ Dec 2009 ~ Let's Play!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo December 14, 2009

Just finished a bowel of this tasty soup. It was so simple to make. I followed it to a tee but for that (coriander)stuff! I did use my immerser to blend the soup thus having the best of both ways...smooth with small chunks. THe fresh squeezed oj made the difference with this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Harry #2 December 05, 2009

Did this soup up the other day & although we do like pureed soups, this time around I left it chunky, though diced everything fairly small! A great combo of flavors, & a really nice change from the usual vegetable soups that we have! Also a keeper recipe, no less! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 18, 2009

This soup was pretty good. Refreshing and comforting at the same time. We like smooth soups, so I ded puree it. But I left out the yogurt. Thanks for posting :) Made for PRMR

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* September 08, 2009

Yum! I tried this recipe both ways, first time around I stopped at step 4 and served warm and the next day blended the remaining half and served chilled with yoghurt. While very enjoyable warm I thought it was spectacular chilled, the sweetness was ideally suited to a chilled soup and the yoghurt and coriander were great additions. I used unsweetened OJ from a bottle so ommitted the orange rind garnish and stirred through a nice Greek yoghurt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J August 30, 2009

A really good soup with a lovely blend of flavours. The coriander is the perfect herb for this dish. Next time though I would sub out one of the sweet potatoes and change it for a regular potato- although I love sweet potatoes, I found this just a little on the sweet side. Just personal taste! Thanks for a lovely recipe that we'll definitely be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud June 04, 2009
Sweet Potato and Onion Soup