Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Pickles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2003

      Wonderful!!! I am a first time pickler (?) and I chose this because it was a small batch and very easy. I was so excited when they smelled like pickles, and just delighted that they taste so good. As good, no better than store-bought because I made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Terrific recipe! I never thought making pickles could be so easy. I used 1/2 Splenda & 1/2 sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Oh my gravy, these are the best pickles. I make a jar almost every week since trying them. I have left out the celery seed and mustard seed and pickeling spices this makes them taste like sweet gerkins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      These are wonderful! Very easy to make using my cukes from my garden! Everyone loved them! Will definitely make again!Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      These are wonderful tasting pickles. So simple to make. Will be making these many more times. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Excellent. Easy and delicious. What more could you want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I too am a first time pickler and I chose to try this recipe because it was a very easy one to try.I'm glad I did.These are some of the best pickles I have had.I did omit the onions though per my daughters request. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      I have used this recipe many times. It is the best, Thank You for sharing it. I'm going to try it with zucchini, will let you know how they turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      This was my first attempt to make any type of pickle and I was pleased how they turned out! My company enjoyed them as well and was surprised they were "homemade". I'll be making more, for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (1019 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 762.6
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    77%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2345.7 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 187.0 g
    62%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 166.0 g
    664%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites