Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Pickle Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Pickle Relish

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2007

      Easy recipe for my first pickle canning. I used 5 1/2 c cucumbers and only 1 1/2 c celery - everything else I kept the same. It smelled great going into the jars. However, it makes 6 1/2 pints, not 6 pints. With only 8.5 cups of veggies, I was wondering where the other 3.5 cups were coming from! Next time I'll double everything to get the expected volume. I chopped all the veggies in my non-electric Quick Chopper (like a Tupperware Quick Chef) and it was really fast & easy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I doubled the recipe and left out the green pepper (my family can't eat them) and added the dill. Great relish that we have been adding to everything!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is my first attempt to make relish. We are overrun by cucumbers from our garden so I thought this would be a great way to use them. It turned out really good. I accidently grabbed a zucchini and chopped it with the cucumbers. It worked fine so the next 2 batches I made I purposely added a little zucchini.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This relish recipe is wonderful. I did add and delete a few ingredents. Acualy I took what ever I had left in my garden and used the baise of this recipe. It worked great. I used cucumbers, sweet peppers, bell and bannana, onions, celery and a few hot peppers. Grind everything up in a food pressor. I diced the celery.I didn't have enough of vinegar and sugar mixture for all that I had processed so I mixed up a little more according to the the recipe ( 3 1/2 cups sugar to 2 cups vinegar), I heated my jars in the dishwasher. I would take out 2 at a time and fill, seal and return to the dish washer. I then ran my sealed jars through the dishwasher cycle under pots and pans. And walked away. Later I returned and removed my cleaned sealed relish all ready to store. The celery in this recipe is so good and crisp. My next batch I'm planning on makeing it a little hotter and adding more diced celery. Thank you DiB's. This was the relish recipe I had been looking for. Sheila

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      5 STARS....! Thank you for sharing this classic recipe, which is so diverse,,,,Hot dogs, deviled eggs, a nice kick to potato salad, or a macaroni salad, and so easy.! and there is nothing better then sharing, or receiving home canned goods...! Thank you again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I made this relish today, I doubled the cucumbers, used 3 1/2 cups sugar, 1 1/2 cups vinegar and added 1 Tabs. tumeric. It taste great! Well be making more as the cucumbers continue to produce. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This relish is wonderful. I adjusted it a little to our taste. I added some mild sweet banana petters and cut back the sugar by 1/2 - 3/4 cup. HE is diabetic. Everyone that tasted it wanted a jar. Thanks for the receipe DiB's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      this relish is good,me being an Indian chef,found it to be too sweet.To enhance it's sweet spice flavour.I'am gonna chop 4-5 grn chillies and add it to yhe relish.I think u should give jt atry as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Wonderful, similar to grocery store in taste except fresher, and better. No more high fructose corn syrup, or yellow #5 etc for me. This recipe will do. I'll will make again and again. I also used the dishwasher trick. Wow. How easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This only made 7 half pints for me, but it is an excellent and simple recipe. Perhaps I pressed out too much moisture?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I've made one bacth of this so far. I plan on making more as my cucumbers and peppers produce. This is a very tasty relish. I only got 4 pints from this, but its still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Made up three batches of this wonderful sweet relish, everyone who tried it loved it and raved about it. I will be making this again...and including it in alot of gift baskets this year. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      I would just like to say that I have been all over the net looking for a sweet pickle relish recipe and this is the only place that I have found one. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

      I made this relish and left out the dill. It is a very good relish for hot dogs, potato salad or eating with other foods such as beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Pickle Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (2199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    78%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4764.1 mg
    198%
    Total Carbohydrate 123.3 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 119.7 g
    479%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites