Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Onion Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Onion Jelly

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2012

      Excellent and versatile recipe. I normally don't like changing recipes, but I had an overload of hot peppers this year which I canned in different ways, so I wanted to keep this on the sweeter side. Instead of the pepper flakes, I used almost 1/2 cup of freshly chopped chives and it is beyond awesome. We've used it on steaks and chicken. I gave some to a friend and she made a fresh spinach salad with bacon and hard boiled eggs and tossed it with this jelly and loved it. So I think this is great for more than just crackers. I like how this is a spreadable jelly that is not clumpy at all. I also have used it on ham and cheese sandwiches and it was great that way too. I tried giving this 5 stars but it's not working at all, don't know why, but I'd give it 10 stars if I could! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Very tasty, more than once I have poured it over a pork roast in the crockpot. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is wonderful served over creamcheese with a variety of crackers. I also made another batch using thin sliced garlic added and it was a whole new taste. It was great thanks...so many asked for the recipe after I gave it in gift baskets at Christmas. I added several 2 good size cloves of garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Just finished making this jelly and it was so simple! Can't wait for it to finish sitting up and then; it's gloves off! Gonna layer a brick of cream cheese with this and have at it. The pepper flakes really gave it a nice "KICK".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Mercy this is fabulous!!! Just made it and it is in the hot bath as we speak!
      Really tasty!!! Had a sample on a cracker and OMG!!! Really good!!!
      Thank you for a great recipe!
      Hugs, Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Great recipe. I used one fresh hot pepper instead of pepper flakes putting it through the puree step with the onions. Everyone loves it. It's quite simple, I'm going to do it w/my grandaughter this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This turned out so good. A really great recipe. Will make many more times. Thank you for such a easy great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      It was really good. We ate it all very quickly. We are making another batch today. Vivian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Onion Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    58%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 168.2 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 148.6 g
    594%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites