Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet N Spicy Bacon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet N Spicy Bacon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2011

      De-Lish! So yummy! I've had these saved to try for too long now! And try we did! I made these as part of 'Appy Night' and were not disappointed! I used a nice sized chicken breast and 3 slices of applewood bacon, as it is what I had on hand. The sweet/spicy combo is one we are fond of, so I figured this would be a fave! Thanks for sharing, wittlebit83!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      This was really good. I used chicken tenders so I could serve it as a main course. I also added some garlic powder to the rub.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Even though this was meant to be an appetizer, I served this with steamed rice and everyone enjoyed it immensely. So fast and simple to make, this is going to be made often at our house. Thank you so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Sooooo Good!!! This was a huge hit at the Christmas party. The "kick" was a fun surprise to many who were not expecting it. You really need to double the recipe though because they don't go far (everyone takes at least two), and they definently go fast. I will be making this again and probably as a Christmas snack for the family. I did cut the meat and put the chicken and bacon together earlier in the day then rolled them in the brown sugar and baked before leaving. My bacon was cut into about 3"pieces (one strip cut into 3rds; this was easier than measuring.) Thanks for posting a winner!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      We loved these little appys! I've been experimenting with turkey bacon recently so I had 1/2 a pound on hand to use up when I found this recipe. I thawed some frozen chicken tenders & used those. This could not have been easier to make! Next time I'll use real bacon, as we prefer it & I think the extra fat will help caramelize the brown sugar a bit more, but for some sweet & spicy bites, these are awesome! Thanks for sharing, wittlebit! Made & enjoyed for Spring 2010 Pick A Chef. You've been adopted! :) http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      We had these for supper tonight. Used four small chicken breasts and a 375g package of bacon. It made more than enough to satisfy the four of us. We all liked the sweet/spicy flavor, but we wanted the bacon to be crispier. Will have to work on that for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

    • on April 17, 2010

      Very good! The title says it all. The zip of the cayenne pepper is perfectly balanced by the brown sugar. It is easy to prepare too. Thanks for sharing! ~PAC Spring '10~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet N Spicy Bacon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.4
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    63%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 559.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    106%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites