Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      Yum! My husband doesn't like mustard so I wasn't going to try it. He loved it! I only used 3/4 of the cube of butter and served it over Jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      This was delicious! We really liked the pepper mixed in! Next time we'll try it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      So delcious, the whole family really loved this.
      I followed only adding some seeded mustard as well, but tha was all everything was as written.
      This went really well with salad for dinner. Such wonderful flavours and DH commented on how moist it was.
      A huge hit here.
      Thanks breezermom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Made this recipe as given & the breasts were wonderfully flavorful! Served over brown rice, it was a big hit, & since we eat chicken breasts 6 or 7 times a month, this will be a great addition to the recipes I make! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Good and Easy! I chopped my chicken breasts and cooked on 375 for 25 minutes. My DH stated it needed some "Umpf!" I agree but do not know what I would add. Garlic? I also doubled the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      What a great recipe! I've used a similar recipe for years using regular mustard. But the Dijon gives it an extra nice flavor. So I'm switching to this recipe from now on, and plan to make it often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Lovely sweet honey mustard flavoured and thoroughly enjoyed. I cut the honey, mustard and butter in half (due to diabetic reasons) but the flavour did not suffer at all and my four breasts were small (a total weight of 700g). I mixed the ingredients in the baking dish and then put the chicken breasts in turning them to coat them well, put them in the fridge for a couple of hours, turning occassionally and removed them about 30 minutes before baking (to get the chill of the corning ware dish) and proceeded as per recipe. Thank you breezermom, made for Everyday a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Super yummy! The chicken stayed nice and moist and the sauce was a perfect compliment. You may want some extra sauce for dipping. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was very moist and tender chicken but it needed more spices for us. We liked the flavor of the sauce, it just needed some more zing for us. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This was so easy to make and the sauce gives the chicken a wonderful flavor. I had 3 chicken breasts, so I scaled the rest of the ingredients accordingly. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Oh breezermom, you have a winner here! It was so good. I'm not a huge mustard fan, but I really really liked it. It took no time to prepare which I also liked. For my dijon mustard I used Grey Poupon's country dijon and it was perfect. I oriiginally made it for my husband the other night, and I had it as leftovers the next day. Even reheated in the microwave the chicken was moist and tender -- not all dried out like I was afraid. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!! This is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Delicious! DH said give this 10 stars!!!! I used 1/4 cup of butter also and glad I did, that was plenty. No leftovers for this dish. We had this with Balsamic and Brown Sugar Roasted Carrots. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      So easy and so flavoursome. I did as others had suggested and halved the butter, used slightly less mustard and added 2 cloves of minced garlic (personal taste preferences) to a serving for two but wouldn't otherwise change a thing. The chicken was wonderfully moist and tender and the blend of flavours in the sauce was delicious. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, breezermom. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Ooooooohhh this was yummy! Such a flavorful sweet sauce and made PLENTY of sauce to put over rice. I meant to cut the butter to a 1/4 cup as others said they did and forgot to do it. I will definitely do it next time since there was plenty of tasty sauce. I followed this recipe to the letter and it was simply and yummy! Excellent! Even my kids liked this one. Made for fall photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Simply delicious! I did reduce the butter by half otherwise made as posted. Thanks breezermom for posting. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I used chicken tenders and this was fabulous! Very easy and had a great flavor. I did add garlic. It was so tasty that I made it again the next night for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This is the very best recipe for chicken.....easy but great flavor. I too reduced the butter to 1/4 c and it was just fine. My husband raved about this chicken....I didn't have the heart to tell him how easy it was. I too served it with rice and had plenty of sauce which was the best part. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Wonderful, absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed this tasty chicken dish very much. I also cut the butter in half and didn't miss it. The sauce is amazing, smooth, sweet, spicy, buttery and thick. It coated the chicken beautifully. The perfectly cooked chicken is moist, tender and very flavourful. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was sooo good!!! Did cut down on the butter - used 1/4 cup and used lots of fresh ground black pepper. Loved the sauce!! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Wow! Everyone rated this 5 star all the way! It's so easy, but served with brown rice and green & yellow beans it looked like a restaurant meal. I would serve this to company any day. However, I too think I might cut down on the butter next time. 1/2 cup is a lot of fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.5
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    50%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 136.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 517.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites