23 Reviews

Yum! My husband doesn't like mustard so I wasn't going to try it. He loved it! I only used 3/4 of the cube of butter and served it over Jasmine rice.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glutenfreekids February 23, 2010

Loved the flavor...I do think it has way too much sauce...in fact I used a small pie plate and while basting it...stupid me...spilled some in the oven...got a bit smoking...but it didn't hurt anything...the chicken was moist and sweet...made for "For Your Consideration" tag game...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas April 25, 2015

This was delicious! We really liked the pepper mixed in! Next time we'll try it over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCMermaid July 18, 2014

So delcious, the whole family really loved this.
I followed only adding some seeded mustard as well, but tha was all everything was as written.
This went really well with salad for dinner. Such wonderful flavours and DH commented on how moist it was.
A huge hit here.
Thanks breezermom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme November 27, 2012

Made this recipe as given & the breasts were wonderfully flavorful! Served over brown rice, it was a big hit, & since we eat chicken breasts 6 or 7 times a month, this will be a great addition to the recipes I make! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 18, 2012

Good and Easy! I chopped my chicken breasts and cooked on 375 for 25 minutes. My DH stated it needed some "Umpf!" I agree but do not know what I would add. Garlic? I also doubled the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz March 02, 2010

What a great recipe! I've used a similar recipe for years using regular mustard. But the Dijon gives it an extra nice flavor. So I'm switching to this recipe from now on, and plan to make it often. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whisper February 19, 2010

Lovely sweet honey mustard flavoured and thoroughly enjoyed. I cut the honey, mustard and butter in half (due to diabetic reasons) but the flavour did not suffer at all and my four breasts were small (a total weight of 700g). I mixed the ingredients in the baking dish and then put the chicken breasts in turning them to coat them well, put them in the fridge for a couple of hours, turning occassionally and removed them about 30 minutes before baking (to get the chill of the corning ware dish) and proceeded as per recipe. Thank you breezermom, made for Everyday a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 20, 2010

Super yummy! The chicken stayed nice and moist and the sauce was a perfect compliment. You may want some extra sauce for dipping. Very easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenScientist December 31, 2009

This was very moist and tender chicken but it needed more spices for us. We liked the flavor of the sauce, it just needed some more zing for us. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty December 10, 2009
Sweet Mustard Chicken Bake