Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2007

      Fantastic! Very tasty dish - Next time I would toast the walnuts before adding them to the dish and use a bit fewer brussels sprouts since even my hugest pan couldn't accomodate all the sprouts since they need to all touch the bottom of the pan in order to brown. I also cut the butter in half because there's no way 1/4+ cup of oil and 1/2 cup of butter were necessary. Very yummy - Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This recipe halves very nicely. It is so easy to make and delcious. I did reduce the amount of butter and used walnuts instead of chestnuts. This is a great way to make fresh brussel sprouts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Great recipe..This dish was consumed by my guests so quickly and asking for more, even kids enjoyed this dish. Toated my walnuts and added only a smaller amt of butter and very quick to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I won't actually rate this because I used asparagus instead of brussels sprouts. I had sprouts but when I went to get them from the fridge, they had spoilt. Idid have some extra asparagus though and thought..hey...they are both green so why not! I snapped off the woody ends and cut the tender parts into 1 inch pieces. I then made just as written except that the cooking time was much less, probably about a minute to brown and then another 3-4 minutes until tender. I then ended up forgetting about the glaze when it was reducing and burnt it. No matter, the asparagus has a milder flavor than sprouts anyway and didn't need the glaze. It was delicous so I would recommend the sauce with other slightly bitter type green veggies. Also...I agree with another reviewer and cut back the oil and butter a good bit, which worked fine. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These were some yummy sprouts. I am one of the few that actually does likes sprouts and doesn't need them dressed up but I sure am glad I dressed them up this time. I went for the walnut option. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      The best recipe for brussel sprouts I have ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These sprouts are so good! They had a nice sweetness to them but weren't too sweet. I cut the recipe in half and only used about 2 tablespoons of butter. My sprouts were quite big though so I had to cover the pan and cook them longer near the end since they weren't quite ready. I forgot to add any nuts but I will next time! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      This was delish!! I tried it out on my fiance's daughters who are also my worse critics, and they loved it!! I also halved it and opted for walnuts. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      So good, and easy to make too! I used the walnut option for the chestnuts and left out the walnut oil(didn't have any). I also halved the recipe. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.8
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    61%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 24.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites