7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great little recipe. Made these for hubby's pool group, they loved them. I made them into fullsize muffins, as these guys love their sweets. Got great reviews. Made for holiday tag, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby July 09, 2012

What a winner of a recipe! Loved how easy this was to make and bake! So full of flavor for so little effort on my part. Made these as regular sized muffins and received 18 nice sized muffins based on my muffin tin (they all fluctuate a bit in size). Very moist with the use of the pineapple juice and just bursting with flavor. Thanks for sharing another keeper of a recipe Deb! Made for PRMR Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 28, 2012

Very easy to put together & with a great combo of flavors, too! I liked the smaller muffins since I'm planning to add these little tasties the next time I set out a finger food counter for a group I host! A recipe definitely worth keeping around! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 15, 2011

I am not giving a star rating as I think I did something wrong. I made this as written, but made the normal size muffins. Based on the other photos, which didn't look like mine, I am thinking they added the oil that the box mix requires. Mine was very dry and spongy, but it certainly smelled wonderful while cooking. I would definitely try these again by adding some fat/oil to the mix, as it was so easy and think that would make the difference for me. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for 123 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 11, 2011

So easy to make heavenly muffins! Great for breakfast, lunch, or snack! Made as posted and stashed half in the freezer to have on hand as needed. I have a feeling they won't be in there too long, YUM! Thanks for posting Deb. Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn March 06, 2011

These are soooo moist. I was a little worried, my cake mix was 21 oz instead of 18 oz, and included rehydrated carrots and raisins. Just threw it all in and hoped for the best. They didn't rise like I thought they would....looked kind of flat. But they are delicious. Taking to share with the girls at work. I made full size muffins instead of mini muffins, and still got about 28 muffins. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 05, 2010

These are absolutely delicious :) I made as directed (mostly)using pecans instead of walnuts (pecans are the standard in my pantry), and I added 3 tablespoons flax meal for more fiber and omega-3. I used 3 brown eggs as I had no egg substitute. I really liked the way the individual flavors shone through - the spices from the carrot cake mix, a little tingle of pineapple, and a smidge of coconut in every bite, plus the nuttiness of the flax and pecans. I got 36 mini muffins and they baked up perfectly in 15 minutes. OUTSTANDING little muffins - will definitely make these again - they'd be great for the holiday gift baskets or even as a basket on it's own. Thanks for posting debbwl - made for FALL PHOTO TAG, November 2010!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative November 10, 2010
Sweet Little Zucchini Bites