Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Jalapeno Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Jalapeno Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2009

      I did take liberties with this wonderful flavored chicken. Because I am cutting back on EVERYTHING and because I felt I had to forgo the skin (best part of the chicken) I ended up with 2 skinless, boneles breasts. I was worred they would become dry if I just baked them with the sauce so I cut them up to bite size, cut the recipe back to 2 breasts and cut back on the honey. Mixed the Dijon, honey & Jalapeno jelly. Then Wok'd the chicken for about 8 minutes, added the sauce and in 11 minutes the WONDERFUL flavored chicken bites were ready, I mean try this recipe MMMmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I cut this recipe in half and used regular ol preparred mustard. I used my own homemade Hibanaro/garlic jelly made it very spicey, flavorfull and very good. I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Awesome - we followed the recipe exactly. Was surprised that the jelly didn't add heat but sure was delish. Wish I had made rice so we could have poured the juices over it. Next time!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      Yummy. I made it just as you posted it. I also thickened the pan juices and served over rice. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Love the glaze that is put onto the chicken. I made this to go along with Spinach Salad With Pepper Jelly Vinaigrette. I BBQ'd the chicken breasts and the last few min., put on the glaze. Loved it and will make it many times again. Used Jalapeno garlic jelly that I had made recently. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I love jalapeno jelly, so I was really excited to see someone using it in a recipe. Although my husband grabbed bell pepper jelly instead of jalapeno, it still turned out to be a really good recipe. The chicken had a nice kick to it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This is delicious and easy. Expect more of a honey mustard chicken than jalapeno. I halfed the sauce ingredients and used 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts. I cooked them for about 40 minutes, and it was a little dry, so maybe about 30 minutes at 350 - so so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      These turned out okay, but they were really more sweet than hot. My husband didn't think that there was any jalepeno flavor to them at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Wonderful flavors, and SO easy to make! My fiance and I love spicy foods, so I may increase the amount of jalapeno jelly next time, or perhaps add some crushed red pepper. But it's delicious just the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      This is so good. I made this delicious chicken for dinner tonite. It was easy, quick, and the flavour. I loved the texture of the chicken and the sweet & spicy sauce. I used red habanero jelly and sweet & spicy mustard. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe EdsGirlAngie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      This is really good, love the sweet spicy flavour. I used the Dijon mustard and boneless thighs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Simply wonderful. I would give this one more than 5 stars if I could. I was lucky enough to get some of Riff's homemade pepper jelly, and that is what I used for this recipe. I used boneless/skinless breasts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Great melding of flavors. I want to try this on wings next time. Thanks Angie, yet another great recipe from this chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This was wonderful - all I had were boneless, skinless chicken breasts, but they turned out great! The sauce was awesome. I served it with rice as other reviewers suggested, and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This was delicious! DH and I both really enjoyed the sauce for this chicken! I used chicken wings instead of breasts and this worked very well. I prepared the sauce exactly as directed. Such a simple recipe that results in a ton of flavor! I usually keep chicken tenders in the freezer, so I know I will try it with them also! Thanks EGA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      This was great!! I should have listened to the other reviewers and made rice for this yummy sauce! Neither DH and I are bone-in chicken people, so next time I might use boneless, maybe even cube it and then serve it over rice!! I bet this sauce would be great with fish or shrimp as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Very good and another one of those really simple dinners to put together after work. I would have liked it a bit spicier, so next time I will add some chiles or even use a really spicy brown mustard. I cut the recipe down to serve one and it came out great with just enough sauce to soak up with a good slice of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Jalapeno Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.3
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    21%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 311.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 42.2 g
    168%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes