Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2010

      I already have a great method for making tea with regular-size tea bags, but for some reason, I always have the family-size bags in the pantry. This turned out far too weak. It hardly tasted like tea at all. I will try again using this for only 1/2 gallon and see if that works better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This is really good, but a bit weak for me. Seems like the tea bags are smaller than they used to be, puzzling. At any rate, I added 2 more bags to another cup of boiling water and it was better. Will definitely use this method, just use more tea bags.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Good ice tea, but it might be a little weak for some. I will continue to make it using 1/2 c. splenda and 1/2 c. sugar for myself. Hubby's doctor said tea was a no-no for hubby as it is kidney stone causing in some people. I've definitely cut back on tea since I've learned about the kidney stones, but I love iced tea and your recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Nothing more delicious when it's hot then delicious Iced Tea and this one lived up to its stars.... All 5 of them! I squirted in some fresh lemon and man oh man was it good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Let me start off by saying hello to a fellow Texas!! I love sweet tea! Drink it probably too much..ha!! I wanted to try your recipe after reading the reviews. I did make it exactly as you said and my tea turned out just a tad weak. I may decrease the water amt and then it should be just right!! Thanks Mama for taking the time to share your recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This recipe was made on 7/7/09 for the " Comfort Cafe " event. And since I'm the only one in the household that drinks sweet tea, this recipe was cut in half. I used 4 regular sized tea bags, 1 cup of water, and a little bit more than 1/2 cup of sugar. Then the rest of the recipe was made as written. I'm from the South, and I've had alot of sweet tea in my life and this is some of the best tea I've ever had. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Great iced tea, but of course Mama would know how to make it! I couldn't find family-sized tea bags in my grocery store so I used 6 regular sized Lipton tea bags and it seemed to work out fine. Perfect with a little squeeze of lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Absolute perfection! I normally make sun tea, but I like this tea a lot better. This is my favorite summertime beverage and it doesn't get any better, or easier, than this. Thanks for another wonderful recipe, mama. Made for July, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Have made this a number of times in the past few weeks (using Splenda) and it is an absolutely wonderful thirst quencher on a hot summer day. Such an easy recipe too. All I do is remember 3...2...1... for the ingredients. Doesn't get any simpler than that!! Many thanks for posting such a delicious iced tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This reminds me of how my grandmother use to make tea in Alabama. We love it! So easy to make and taste so refreshing on a hot summer day. I used Splenda as well and a sliced lemon. Thanks for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag July 08) Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This sweet tea was excellent! I just moved out of my parents' house and had to start making my sweet tea on my own. The first few tries weren't so great...I even tried one of those tea makers. This is my favorite recipe by far...thank you for making my life a little better! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Excellent tea!! I have been trying to figure out how to make tea like my mom, and this is it. Of course, I'm also from Texas and this is the only way to drink tea. I used Splenda also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Perfectly refreshing... Added some lemon, and I enjoyed to the max! I make this all the time with Splenda, so my sugar stays under control...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I think the only thing you may want to change is the name of your recipe. I would rename it more accurately, Perfect Sweet Iced Tea.:) The amounts you mention are a perfect combination that results in a refreshing, delicious Iced Tea.I used Liptom family sized tea bag. I may try it with splenda but it's so good with the cup of sugar. How lucky to find this just in time for the summer. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is the way that I make iced tea and am known for the best sweet tea around(except for my mom). Nice strong, sweet tea. I made as directed last night and the only change I would make is to add an extra 1/4 cup of sugar. Made for ZWT 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I made up a pitcher of this in the afternoon and this evening it's going down oh so nicely. This is the tea I grew up on (I have Texas in my blood). I used Splenda and it just wonderful, it's the real Texas Tea. You just can't go wrong with this simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This is the way I have been making tea for years and years. The sweetness is perfect and I use Spelnda now as well. Made for ZWTIII.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      One of the reasons I like to go to the South so much is because of it's sweet tea! I adore it. I am so glad to have found a way to make it like it tastes there. This is excellent. Just the right amount of sugar for me! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This was easy to make, and really refreshing. Only change I did make was to add a little more sugar, I like a really sweet tea. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Perfect proportions of tea to water! I used Raw Sugar and it came out perfect! I never seem to get iced tea right! I will keep this recipe on file!!! Thanks mama!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 49.9 g
    199%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    family-size tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites