Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Iced Peach Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Iced Peach Tea

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      My family didn't care for this tea. We couldn't taste the peaches, and the 1/4 cup of sugar wasn't enough to sweeten the tea. I ended up throwing out the tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      My family and I couldn't taste the peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      What a wonderful treat. I can not wait to try it later in the summer with home canned peaches! I always get the Bellini peach tea at Olive Garden but this is 10 times better than that!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      We liked this and it was refreshing, however I felt that the peaches and additional water weakened the taste of the tea too much. I would brew a stronger tea in the future for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Can't believe this recipe hasn't been made & reviewed much more than it has, but then what do I know.....! Except that it's one of the best peach teas I've had in a long time! Over the years I got used to making mine with a combo of Liptons Sweetened Summer Peach Tea mix & regular tea mix, but your recipe blows that away completely! Many thanks for allowing me to tag it in Cupid's Choice Beverage Tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      So refreshing on a 104+ degree day! I didn't add any sugar, and it was perfect - not sweet but with a wonderful fruity flavor. Let the peach pulp settled to the bottom of the pitcher if you don't like your drinks pulpy. The peach flavor will still be infused throughout the tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      What a nice flavor the peaches gave the tea. I brewed the tea in my coffee pot as you suggested, but did serve it cold. DH didn't care for it too much, but I thoroughly enjoyed it and I'll be having it like this quite often, as I found it to be very tasty and refreshing. Thanks AuntWoofieWoof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      I really enjoyed this tea, but the rest of my family didn't care for it that much. Nice flavor, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This was soooooo good! I don't think anything else could be said about it. Have been trying to duplicate this for some time now as I got hooked on the taste. Thank you. Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      This is so tasty and refreshing. The peaches gave this a unique flavor that was quite good. This was not overly sweet, which was great for the folks who like their tea unsweetened, and simply added a little extra sugar for the folks who like it sweet. Easy & accurate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Iced Peach Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    56%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 62.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes