Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Honey White Bread-bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Honey White Bread-bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2014

      Just tried today and WOW family loves it! It is a keeper for sure. I used the dough cycle and then made 2 smaller loaves and baked in oven as I prefer baking all my breads in oven over my bread machine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      Hi... to all of you that baked this in the oven, how long and how hot did you set your oven for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      instead of milk i use unsweetened vanilla almond milk. it is like heaven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I'm enjoying eating some right now. I just adore it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I have made this recipe at least 20 times now and it is definitely my family's favorite bread. I generally mix it in the bread-machine, then take it out and bake in the oven. I found the texture to be less dense when I proofed it 3 times (I let it rise 3 different times).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      So I made 5 loaves of this in 1 week. They don't last long, MAKE EXTRA!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      The favorite bread in our house. I have made it a few times, seems best to mix in bread machine and bake in oven. Kids love it toasted for breakfast. It is wonderful for sandwiches. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I tried this wonderful bread last night. It is fantastic. It tastes slightly sweet and makes the best toast of any recipe I have used. It also makes very tasty sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This made a very nice loaf for everyday use. Instead of using milk, I used water, added first, and 1/3 cup dry non-fat powder milk, added with the dry ingredients. You can use your delay timer when using the powder milk. I didn't check the dough when it was kneading, which I really try to do, but it still mixed up into a ball just perfectly, so I know this will be a great receipt to use on the delayed timer. Also, I don't measure the honey, I use honey from a squeeze bottle and it is pretty easy to get a notion as to how hard to squeeze to get a tablespoon of honey - for this receipe - it was 6 squeezes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I've made this twice exactly as the recipe stated, and it turned out great both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      My 9yo said "Tell her THANK YOU. This is the best bread ever!" My kids would not stop eating this and my dh and I were lucky to get one slice. This is the first time I've loved the bread that came out of my new bread machine! Texture and taste were right on, and this didn't crumble at all. Many thanks from all of us. I made this exactly as written except for using 2 and 1/4 t of quick yeast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      loved it thanks so much for a great bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I loved this recipe! I ran out of honey though, and used molasses instead. It came out wonderfully! I too let the bread machine make the dough and baked it in the oven. It was delish! The bread was dense but not doughy- just perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Very YUMMY! I tried this recipe using a stand mixer, letting it rise twice (one time in bowl + one time in pan), and baking it at 350F for 45 minutes. The loaf tastes yummy!!! Though a bit chewy, the texture is soft with nice crust. Next time i'm gonna let it rise for 3 times (2 in bowl + 1 in pan), and bake it at 400F. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Excellent recipe! It is not too sweet for savory sandwiches. My husband really liked this bread! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Mmmmm...I've had this recipe on file for a short time but didnt have the time to make it. So my first weekend free I pulled out the bread machine and got to it. I was not disappointed at all. It was a great loaf of bread and was made even better with the cinnamon mix on top. This is a definate keeper and one I will happily continue to use. Thanks for sharing with us all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I have tried many in my bread machine, but they do not come out right and are not moist the next day. I think next I will try it in the oven. I loved it so much I just had to post the picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Made this in the bread maker and it was very good. The next time I made it I put in the bread maker on the dough cycle and shaped it myself. Let it rise in the oven. It was even better the second way. I served this with Honey Butter recipe number 55572.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Another great bread machine recipe, QueenBof6!!! Wonderful spread with butter, but with the addition of a sprinkling of cinnamon (as suggested) it's fantastic! The bread was well-risen, and the texture was just right; soft inside, with a thin, crispy crust. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Honey White Bread-bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1737.9
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    12%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 28.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 2437.8 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 335.6 g
    111%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 70.2 g
    281%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites