Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2007

      Very Good! I had added some celery seed and chopped green peppers. It was a big hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      WOW! This is exactly what I remember my Grandmother's cole slaw tasting like. The only thing I did different was to use Spelnda to replace the sugar ( no sugar in the house.) I had ample slaw so I took some to work to share and all " just had to have the recipe." Thanks for sharing this wonderful simple recipe Marg !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I made this an hour ago for dinner tonight. I had to give it a test run tho, so just sampled it. This is now my new coleslaw recipe!! I cut down on the vinegar by half & used Splenda & it is just wonderful. Thanks for a great, fast, simple recipe Marg!! SammiCat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Great base with just a few tweaks: I now use 3/4 c Dukes or Hellmans (Mrs. Filberts west of Mississippi River, I believe) and 1/4 cup canola, safflower, or sunflower oil. I also add 1-1/2 tsp salt and increase the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also add 2 tsp prepared mustard. It's now perfect to my family's taste for barbeque or hotdogs/hamburgers (southern style). I also like it as a side with any type of fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I have tried many coleslaw recipes and this is it! My husband even favors this one. I do cut back on the mayo a little and use prepackaged cabbage mix. It makes it so fast and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Okay, now THIS is a good slaw! I usu make slaw with simple O&V, light salt and a generous smattering of toasted sesame seeds. Since I made and LOVE the pulled pork, I thought I'd give this a try -- I was not disappointed! As I grated the carrots, I tossed in a few green onions that were VERY ready to be used. LOVE IT. Don't even want to work on the pulled pork -- I could just tuck into the slaw tonight. Thanks for my new (easy) standard slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      WOW is that delicious!!!! I am a slaw lover and could eat it every day. I to cut back on the dressing to 2/3 cup but kept the vinegar and splenda to 2T each. Five stars for sure and then some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Great recipe. Tastes good and looks pretty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Excellent! I made as directed, very easy. Crisp and tangy. Will definitely make again. Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Just like my grandma's!!!! So simple with just the right flavor. This is the only way to make coleslaw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      So simple and tasty. I used apple cider vinegar and light mayonnaise since that's what I had in the fridge. I also added a dash of salt and a few dashes of celery seeds to add extra flavor for the light mayo. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This is great! I've made this 3 times now and it always turns out to be great! I'll keep this simple and tasty recipe handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Nothing could be any easier to prepare nor taste any better. I used half of a bag of Cole Slaw Mix and halved the dressing ingredients and it worked out beautifully. Can't compare it to "the way Big Mama used to make it," because I don't remember Cole Slaw being too much of a staple when I was growing up, but I am certain Big Mama would be pleased to give this five stars, two thumbs up, or whatever. Thanks for a sure-fire way of adding a little zest to informal meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This was fantastic. I also used a bagged coleslaw mix I just left it as it was. Mixed the dressing exactly as posted. My family loved it!! So easy just my kinda think. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Wow.....this is just so easy.....and tasts SO WONDERFUL! I used the bagged type of ready made coleslaw from Costco. The only problem is it is shredded too large. So I put it into my food processor and pulsed it a few times to make it a smaller shred. Then added a bit more vinegar....used apple cider vinegar and less mayo. GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Awesome. I couldn't believe that something so simple and easy could be so darn good. My husband, who claims to not like coleslaw, had two helpings! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Great flavor. I used a 10 oz. package of cole slaw mix, and it was too much dressing. Next time will halve the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This is absolutely delicious! It really compliments your pulled pork recipe. I used the bagged slaw and 3/4 cup of mayo. I could not believe how tasty it was and how easy! I will be making this recipe for cole slaw from now on. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Best coleslaw recipe I have ever tasted. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    55%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 319.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites