Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2008

      This recipe makes the perfect coleslaw. Just plain and simple, nothing too fancy. I now use the dressing for my broccoli salad. It is true, just make sure and keep the sugar and vinegar equal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Delicious coleslaw that I made for our Easter dinner. Great taste and one that everyone enjoyed very much! I used 2 pkts. of Splenda in place of the sugar but other than that made as the recipe instructed. We will be making this again I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was great and so easy. I used bagged mix and a little less than a cup of mayo (but still used the 2T of sugar and 2T of cider vinegar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      As much as this does not need another review...I just have to add my two cents in. This was quite FANTASTIC! I used the bag stuff...mixed together mayo and miracle, seasoned rice vinegar, splenda...and added in 1/2 tsp each of ground mustard and celery seeds. A great base recipe that you can spice to your own taste! I will never buy the bottle again! Thanks!! UPDATE: Made this again last night with parmesan tilapia...added in dill and lemon pepper instead of the previous spices. A winner all the way around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I used the bagged slaw and followed the recipe exactly. It was quite bland for me. I added celery seeds later, and it's still bland. Sorry, Marg. I had really hoped this would be one I liked. Maybe I just need a little more vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      YUM! Didn't even chill it, just put it right on top of the pulled pork shoulder!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I made this coleslaw with my new food processor! So easy and tastes great!! I will increase vinegar and sugar next time. My family will enjoy this often. Thanks a bunch! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Quick, easy to prepare and this is one coleslaw that we ate till it was gone! Excellent slaw Marg! Cindy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I have never made coleslaw before...always thought it must be so hard. This is soooooo easy and it is just perfect!!! I used already shredded coleslaw mix and the exact ingrediants you listed. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This was my first time making coleslaw and it turned out wonderful. I wasn't so sure at first, but once it sat in the frig overnight, yummy. I think that made a big difference in taste. Thank you for such a easy recipe I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Loved it and so did my guests. I can't get over how easy it was. I bought a bag of preshredded cabbage and carrots. This took me less than five minutes to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      We loved this...I used the broccoli slaw mix, used brown sugar and added some toasted almonds. Wonderful! Elaine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      My husband loved it, and so did I!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      After trying a few of the other most popular recipes for coleslaw, this is the one that works for me. Not too rich or overwhelming -- just right. I did take into consideration the others' input and cut back on the sugar by half. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe. Much appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I had never made fresh coleslaw before and I just can't believe how good it tastes. Plus it is just so easy to make. I have now made it 4 times this month. My son who doesn't like vegetables, loves to eat this coleslaw. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I enjoyed this coleslaw recipe. The only thing I added was some sweet pickle relish and a little bit of mustard.I just grew up with my Mom adding those ingredients. Thank you Marg for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I also use bagged shredded cole slaw mix with this recipe; I add 3/4 tsp. of celery seed to mine. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I make my coleslaw just like this, only I use the ready-made bags, to save time. This recipe makes a really tasty slaw, that everyone will enjoy! Thanks for sharing with us Marg... I included it in my Sunday Dinner Menu that I just posted, because it is just like mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This is just like the slaw my mother used to make except I cut the amount of vinegar almost in half and added celery seed. Thanks for posting a recipe I will be using often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    55%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 319.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites