Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2009

      This is very much the same as the one I get raves about..sometimes I get lazy and just buy coleslaw dressing..and I always add a Macintosh apple cut in chunks (peel on)..It is a great summer recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Very lovely and easy to make coleslaw. thank you so much for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Enough said about this from other posters, but I do agree, it's awesome! I bet raisins/craisins would be a great addition to this too and maybe some pistachios or sunflower seeds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      A KEEPER! I have other coleslaw recipes, all of which are more work than this one and not any better tasting. It IS a tad sweet but that's easily remedied with a drop or two more of the vinegar. And it improves with age. What more could one want! Thanks, Marg, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Great to have with our lamb dinner (Roast Rack of Lamb With Persillade). This will be enjoyed many times over with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      There are other great coleslaw recipes on here, but I just love this one! I have made it several times now and look forward to having it again for Easter. My family will love this as much as I do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I added in some finely chopped fresh broccoli too and it was awesome! This is a keeper at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I have made this a few times already and it is now my turn to recipe for coleslaw! Perfect balance of sweet, tart & creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I really liked this. We had it on pulled pork sandwiches and it was a great compliment. I might like to add a little onion and celery seed. I used half the mayo but kept the vinegar and sugar the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I used coleslaw mix and then used this recipe. I let the slaw sit for about 4 hours so the flavors could mix. We had it along with some fried fish and french fries. It was totally enjoyed by my friends and I, and I will use this recipe from now on because it's awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Yummy creamy coleslaw. Was perfect with our coneys as a side item and topper for the coneys (for some). I just used the premix slaw mix (was on the lazy side today). Only variance to the recipe was that I added a bit of celery seeds to the dressing. I'll make this quick & easy slaw again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Thanks, Marg! My DH is a coleslaw connoisseur and this is his favorite slaw recipe. I use half of the wet ingredients for a 16 oz. bag of mix or 1 cabbage head but the hand shredded is definitely better for taste and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      i just made my second batch. thank you so much for posting it. Instead of the head of cabbage i used the three color cole slaw mix. i like the larger pieces of cabbage with the carrots. deffinately a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I loved it! But I made one change. I used half mayonnaise and half greek yogurt, in order to reduce the calories. Wordeful! I used it in a cheese sandwich as a salad and as a side dish to a baked chicken, Its going to a regular from now on! Thanks so much, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      To Die For!! This recipe reminds me alot of KFC slaw, which is the best I've had yet. I made this last night so that it would have time to set overnight. I could barely leave it alone!! I think its a good thing that I made a double batch. :) Thanks so much for this simple yet oh-so-delish recipe! It's definitely a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Just loved this stuff! Perfect amount of sweet/tartness for us! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I make coleslaw for many a meal, and this is one of the best, and was so enjoyed by everyone at the table. The blend of sweetness/tartness is right on, and it will be used often! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I usually can't stand coleslaw but I love this. My brother requests it every time he comes home from college.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      The slaw dressing was very simple to make. My only gripe was that I shredded the cabbage a little too thick... my fault of course. I will be more careful next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I found my favorite baked beans recipe, Grammie Bea's Boston Baked Beans, and I have now found my favorite coleslaw recipe too! I have made this several times now and each time I get compliments on it. I have decided to use this recipe when I have catering and competition events as it is the perfect blend of sweetness and tartness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    55%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 319.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites