Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2012

      Very simple to make and loved the great flavor tastes so much better after chilling for a while.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      This was fantastic! So simple and great, fresh taste. Thank you! I wish that I would have found your recipe before the summer season....oh, well....it's now going to be a winter staple!
      I added a tablespoon of Honey Dijon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I loved this coleslaw, it's so easy to make and tastes delicious. I used a bag coleslaw mix to make it super easy. I added a little salt and pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I was wondering if this type of dressing could be used for cole slaw. Now I know. I use this dressing with mustard added for my macaroni salad or for a dip for chicken nuggets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Yum!! This is the easiest, best tasting coleslaw I have tried. The other recipes call for so many ingredients and don't even taste as good as this simple recipe. Thank you so much Marg!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Perfect for pulled pork sandwiches. Super easy and no buttermilk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Hands down the best testing and simplest coleslaw dressing I've found! No need for any other recipe. This one's perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      I used an organic green cabbage from our local weekly organic basket, organic red carrots but I did peel them so they were orange, homemade mayonnaise, organic apple cider vinegar,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Wanted a no-fuss coleslaw recipe and this is it. Halved the recipe as we are only two adults and a toddler. Used apple cider vinegar and added some ground pepper and a tablespoon of finely chopped red onion for a little variation. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Easy, tasty, and quick to make. I will add celery salt next time to give it a little more depth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

    • on September 29, 2012

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and delicious to eat. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This turned out well. I used 4 carrots. Used the food processor to shred everything. My husband came behind me and added some cider vinegar, so I don't know how it would have tasted in it's original form. Maybe next time I will just use the cider vinegar alone. There is nothing fancy about this - it is just simple and easy (and inexpensive).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Made this with packaged slaw and fresh grated carrots. This is fabulous!! I used Italian white wine vinegar, splenda blend and miracle whip. This will be my cole slaw recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

    • on July 23, 2010

    • on June 24, 2010

      I love that this doesn't have milk or buttermilk. It was so delicious and easy to make. A great way to use cabbage. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I used pre-packaged cabbage and carrots and thought this was ann excellent and simple way to make a tasty coleslaw - will make again! I added some finely minced white onions to the dish as did another reviewer. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Simple and Awesome!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Killer Coleslaw!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    55%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 319.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes