205 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Soooo soft! Extremely delicious - rave reviews from the whole family! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Essie Jane April 19, 2010

I have tried to make cornbread several times, and always failed. It got to the point my husband feared me trying. However, this recipe solved my problems. For the first time, he not only ate it, he went back for seconds. I highly recommend this receipe, it is easy and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PoohRules April 11, 2010

I saw the review posted by Cadillacgirl and thought if the recipe was that good I just had to try it. I'm glad I did! It was all that and more.It's the best one I've made so far and my roomies said it's a true keeper. So into my tried and true file it goes. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY February 18, 2010

I have NEVER eaten a cornbread I loved so much, and I love cornbread! This recipe by far outdoes anything I've tried before. 100 stars from me and every guest I've fed it to! Great as an extra punch to 'fill out' a meal and whips up so fast. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenzBeanz February 08, 2010

This is, by far, my favorite cornbread recipe of all time. I made a few minor changes, but they didn't affect the taste. I used Agave Nectar instead of honey, Ener-G egg replacement, and Soy milk. Thanks for sharing, this is a recipe I'll be using probably for the rest of my life.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danakscully64 February 02, 2010

A 1st class winner! Easy and fast. My one and only cornbread recipe! No more box mixes or other recipes for me or my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
am.carr1 January 30, 2010

I have been making this cornbread for years, and it never fails to wow. People can't get over how moist it is, and I even leave out the melted butter. It works well with half whole wheat flour, half Splenda, buttermilk, etc. It stands up well to adjustments. Smashing recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin R. January 25, 2010

This is a nice cornbread - fairly dense but still cake-like. Next time, I think I'll add a little fronzen corn and peppers for added color and texture. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha Mazz January 24, 2010

Thank you so much for this recipe! This was perfect for my family, sweet but not too sweet!! We'll definitely be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MistressRach January 22, 2010
Sweet Cornbread