Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2013

      This is probably the best cornbread I have ever eaten! I read some of the reviews, and cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup and a tablespoon. I did everything else exactly, but I did find it didn't cook in 35 minutes, but took 45 in an 8" square baking dish. I will make this cornbread over, and over! Thank you so much for a terrific recipe!! I was going to add my photo, but for some reason I can't from my iPad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      A winner! Everyone kept coming back for thirds, fourths! ;) Prepared for Thanksgiving. Local honey. Baked the cornbread in a cast iron skillet which is my preferred pan. Preheat the skillet first. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Dear Jiffy, I know this may come as a shock to since you've been in my life for so many years, but I no longer have a need for you. I have found something better and I will never come back to you again. Sorry.<br/><br/>This was the best cornbread I have ever had. I made a pot of beans with this recipe and was blown away at how delicious this cornbread turned out. It was so easy as well. Never again will I buy Jiffy mix. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      LOVE! Will make regularly. Perfect recipe to go with chili or cowboy stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      Knock out, amazing, ten stars!!! I followed it to a "T" and then added 1/2 a can of whole kernel corn..... perfecto! Thanks so much for sharing Lvs2cook!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      The recipe came out more like cake than cornbread for me. Very sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Tastes great, easy, too! Make a pot of chili or tortilla soup and "pig-out."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I never liked cornbread when I was growing up because it was always so dry and lacking flavor. My family LOVES this recipe! However, to say it feeds 6 is just ridiculous...maybe 6 people 2 times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      This was just the recipe I was looking for. I needed to find a recipe that would please those who didn't think they liked cornbread and this recipe did the trick. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      The best corn bead ever!!! thank you so much for this winner recipe.<br/>I made it as instructed, with the exception that instead of milk, I used buttermilk.<br/>Is perfect. We had it with butter, with butter and jam and by itself. I won't need any other recipe.<br/>I highly recommend this recipe to anyone. Just check the temperature in your ovens. In my oven it took longer than 35 mins., no problem, just cover the top with foil to prevent burning, take it easy and enjoy the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      This is a great recipe. Easy and tastes great. I've been making cornbread for years, but never really liked it. I tried this and LOVE it. My husband LOVES it. Anyone that has tried it has LOVED it. It's just delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      easy. not as moist as I would like but I would try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      It's really good! I thought I messed it up but it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      EXCELLENT! This is exactly what I was looking for. I love sweet cornbread and this was amazing. ("was" because there is none left!) I did it exactly like the recipe and it turned out perfect. Next time I'm doubling the batch because my neighbors want some too! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This is a great recipe. Found it today as I was looking for something to go with my chicken enchiladas. It was a hit. I doubled the recipe as I saw others do and I am glad that I did. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      I found this recipe last night and tried it. I have never had any better sweet corn bread. <br/>Everyone enjoyed it and I went exactly by the recipe. This will be my ONLY recipe for <br/>sweet baked cornbread. Why mess with the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Oh. my. lands. This is the absolute BEST cornbread recipe I have EVER used. My husband is a good ole' boy from North Carolina, so he tends to be a BIT picky when it comes to his cornbread! :) After his first bite, his first words were: "Do NOT lose this recipe!" It was quick, easy, and super moist. Sadly, there wasn't much leftover from our dinner... guess I'll have to whip up another batch! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Yummy and just what I was looking for! As with most recipes that call for oil, I substituted unsweetened applesauce to cut the fat - it doesn't substantially change the flavor or texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      If you are looking for a heavy, gritty, dry cornbread recipe this isn't it! I found it in a dinner post & so glad I did. It's much better then Boston Markets cornbread & much, much better then Jiffy with a yellow cake mix added to it. I was afraid it was going to be too sweet reading the reviews but it wasn't for us, but we are up north & that's how we like our cornbread. It was light & cake like.
      It went perfect with our bowl of chili on this cold winter night. This will be my cornbread recipe to go from now on, no more bought mixes again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Best cornbread ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.3
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    42%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 239.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes