Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Corn Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Corn Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      Very tasty soup and not too complicated. I used fresh corn and about 1.5 cup of leftover mashed potatoes, used croutons for garnish instead of corn chips, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was a hit. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Very good soup. I doubled the batch and the guys devoured every drop (5 guys + me). The cans of creamed corn at my store were larger than 310g, they were more like 400g or so. I also forgot to double the chicken stock when I went shopping, so had to substitute a little extra liquid. I added some water, some milk, and some sour cream. I also used extra potato so it would be a little bit thicker. Even with all the changes, it was great. I was very skeptical about the crushed up corn chips, but they really added a lot. I used Tostitos and it make a big difference. Great with sourdough bread on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Stardustannie-thanks for the reply re: freezing this soup. I made it last night using fresh corn and chives from the garden. It was absolutely delicious with a silky texture my family just loved! I quadupled the recipe and used fresh chives from the garden. Froze several containers, and I think it will be fine. Such a nice change from the traditional chunky corn chowders. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Easy and so tasty! I added 3 medium potatoes because I wanted it a little thicker and crunchy bacon bits with chives for garnish. Its become a winter weekly favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      LOVE it... so easy to make add more cream for tastier soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Nice soup. As usual, I made exactly as stated, except I did not have any chives so I garnished with parsley. Next time, and there will be a next time, I think a garnish of bacon bits will add a different kick. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Yummy creamy soup perfect for the cold weather we are having. I used can Kernels and didn't use the optional indigents. I also substituted the fresh chives for dried chives. The whole family enjoyed the soup, thank you Stardustannie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Very good! I used both styles of canned corn, kernel and creamed, and 2 potatoes also. The addition of corn chips made the soup especially good. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Yumm. I had a 19oz can of cream corn so I used that. And as suggested I added 2 potatos. I served it with parsley sprinkled on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      very good! I made some amount adjustments to this recipe, I used 3 tablespoons butter in place of oil and increased the garlic, also I used 2 large potatoes, my DH enjoyed this very much! thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Very tasty and nice silky texture. It's loaded with corn flavor. I enjoyed the crunchy crushed corn chips on top. I used a 15oz can of creamed corn (418gm), otherwise made this as written. I added the optional light cream. I'll make this again....maybe even add some cheese. Thanx for a tasty soup recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This is an easy and pretty quick soup to put together. I did make a few changes. I added 2 large cloves of garlic, 1 15 oz. can of creamed corn, 2 cans of vegetable broth rather than the chicken stock and I was out of chives so I added some crushed red pepperflakes. I added some chedder and monterey jack cheese and cream right before serving to arrive at the consistency that we like best. I also added some chipotle chile powder, which gave it a lovely smoky flavor. My DH said this was a keeper! Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe Stardustannie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Made this for PAC 06 and Loved it!! Simple instructions, followed them exactly, a wonderful tasty soup. Thank you stardustannie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Corn Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (514 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    23%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 570.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites