13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I followed the recipe to a tee and it was a huge hit! I wasn't sure based on the ingredient list but I happened to have them all in my fridge and boy, am I ever glad I went for it! Try it! If you like Asian food, it's really good!!! I served mine over white rice. For those following a low carb diet, it would be equally delicious over cauliflower rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emilymlewis214 February 12, 2015

Very easy. Couldn't get sweet chili sauce out in the boonies, so I used sriracha (rooster sauce) and about a half tablespoon of sugar. Worked great! Will make this again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Xyroh April 04, 2013

We really liked this! Not too many ingredients and pretty fast to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crunchy Numbers October 01, 2010

Totally Asian, totally delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbera May 15, 2010

We really liked this! I did a bare bones treatment of this, using a little dried ginger instead of root ginger and leaving out the spinach, cilantro, and hoisin (none of them were handy in my kitchen), and still got a delicious sauce and terrific chicken. I served it over some rice cooked in chicken stock and with roasted asparagus on the side. Mmmmmm.... I'll definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taber April 25, 2010

Fabulous dish, and I love the addition of the spinach. I put an incredible amount of spinach in, and it was still lovely. The hubby loved it as well, and we ate mostly in silence (which is always a good sign with a new dish!) Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pikake21 July 21, 2009

Very good and quick meal. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was great. Served with rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 18, 2009

Yum, really good recipe. Easy to prepare and enough flavor to excite me, but not so much as to scare my boring family! I doubled the sauce (hosin, soy, and chili mix) and added more veggies and rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pferde01 February 14, 2009

We enjoyed this recipe, and like anothe reviewer said it would lend itself well to the addition of other veggie combinations. The hoisin & chili sauce I had were quite thick, so I found that I needed to add a bit of chicken stock to the recipe to thin the sauce a bit. I too cut back the oil to 1 tsp which was more than fine to stir fry the dish. Thank you Cookin-jo for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ November 07, 2007

The spice and sauce combinations in this were just marvelous. Quick dinner with complex tastes. I used just half the oil stated which was enough for my non-stick wok. Made this just as presented but think a range of vegetables would work here as long as the cooking time is adjusted. Betting asparagus chopped into 1-2 inch pieces would be devine. Thank you so much for a wonderful dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni October 02, 2007
Sweet Chili Chicken