Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Chili Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Chili Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2013

      Very easy. Couldn't get sweet chili sauce out in the boonies, so I used sriracha (rooster sauce) and about a half tablespoon of sugar. Worked great! Will make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      We really liked this! Not too many ingredients and pretty fast to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Totally Asian, totally delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      We really liked this! I did a bare bones treatment of this, using a little dried ginger instead of root ginger and leaving out the spinach, cilantro, and hoisin (none of them were handy in my kitchen), and still got a delicious sauce and terrific chicken. I served it over some rice cooked in chicken stock and with roasted asparagus on the side. Mmmmmm.... I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Fabulous dish, and I love the addition of the spinach. I put an incredible amount of spinach in, and it was still lovely. The hubby loved it as well, and we ate mostly in silence (which is always a good sign with a new dish!) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Very good and quick meal. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was great. Served with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Yum, really good recipe. Easy to prepare and enough flavor to excite me, but not so much as to scare my boring family! I doubled the sauce (hosin, soy, and chili mix) and added more veggies and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      We enjoyed this recipe, and like anothe reviewer said it would lend itself well to the addition of other veggie combinations. The hoisin & chili sauce I had were quite thick, so I found that I needed to add a bit of chicken stock to the recipe to thin the sauce a bit. I too cut back the oil to 1 tsp which was more than fine to stir fry the dish. Thank you Cookin-jo for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      The spice and sauce combinations in this were just marvelous. Quick dinner with complex tastes. I used just half the oil stated which was enough for my non-stick wok. Made this just as presented but think a range of vegetables would work here as long as the cooking time is adjusted. Betting asparagus chopped into 1-2 inch pieces would be devine. Thank you so much for a wonderful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      MMMM...good. My son at dinner asked what the rating is for good to the max? This recipe is both sweet and spice. I used Thai Sweet Chili Sauce from an Asian Market. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly, and added cornstarch at the end. This threw together quickly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      i thought this was really good - better than i expected! i added fresh sliced mushrooms. the recipe, just as it is, is very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Chili Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    23%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 88.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1003.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites