Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Chili Bangers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Chili Bangers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2014

      Why not?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Somewhere in my freezer I have lovely Portuguese pork sausages which I thought would be perfect for this dish. But I came home very frazzled and very short of time. So I made this dish with - yes - hot dogs. And you know what - it was a delicious way to make hot dogs. I reduced the temp to 350 deg., and made half the sauce for four hot dogs - not enough sauce. I would think you would double, triple or quadruple it - I would have liked some to dip the chunks of sausage into. I think I roasted them 20 minutes total - did not do the first preroast, just put it in the oven with the sauce. This makes a quick pantry dinner seem like something special. Served with a Mediterranean couscous/mixed grain as a starch and sauteed zucchini. A really nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Having recently discovered bangers on ZWT we really enjoyed this variation. Other than cutting the recipe in 1/2 we followed everything to the t. Made for Aus/NZ tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      I did cut this recipe in half, since there were just the 2 of us, but I was happy to have several as leftovers the next day, & they were just as tasty then as they were the first time around! Absolutely wonderful, in fact! The sauce was outstanding, & another time I'd like to serve these over rice or pasta & make an extra measure of the sause just for that! Thanks so much for this great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This was a tasty dinner for us adults tonight, as for the taste textured ness, and flavors it is a 5, but like a previous stated before, I also had trouble keeping the sauce on the bangers. I used fresh oregeno as my option. I baked at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Like bluemoon downunder, I was also seduced by the pic loof posted to this recipe & can echo most of her comments. Other than using 2 lrg *bua* (Icelandic equivalent of kielbasa) that I cut in 1-in thick chunks due to their 1/2 lb size, I made the recipe as written & we loved it. It is a great weekday meal quick-fix & the sauce is just delicious. Unlike some reviewers, I had no trouble w/the sauce not clinging to the meat & I will be looking for good opportunities to use it again. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I've been so looking forward to making these since I tagged this recipe in Zaar Stars Tag after being totally seduced by loof's photograph - and tonight was the night! Since my tolerance of anything spicy is zero, I omitted the chili powder. Thanks, Noo, for okaying that! I used pork sausages, doubled the garlic (love garlic), followed Florida Native's recommendation of adding more honey and I added some rosemary and sage to the oregano. These certainly lived up to the promise offered by loof's photograph. We loved the blend of flavours in what were I suppose honey and garlic bangers. I'll certainly be making these again, especially since - as well as being delicious - they involved so little effort: great week night recipe! I look forward to enjoying one for tomorrow's take-to-work lunch in a ciabatta roll, with baby spinach leaves and slices of cucumber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      The sweet chili sauce was really good! I halved this recipe and used one pound polish sausages. I heated my oven to 350 F, brushed the sausages with sauce and baked for 30 minutes, flipping the sausages twice during cooking. The sauce had thickened by then and the sausages were heated through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I thought the sauce had a great taste, but I didn't like the texture or taste of "Bangers". I will try this again using smoked sausage or brats. I searched for the "authentic" british bangers to make this recipe, and found a package of Balson & Son's Bangers. They had a very mushy texture that I didn't care for. But the sauce was really great tasting, and carmelized nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Delish!! The sauce mixture is reminiscent of a sweet bar-b-que sauce. I used chicken, green pepper and cilantro sausages as we rarely eat pork. Very quick and easy to make ~ I kept brushing the sauce on with a bbq brush, and I did use a bit extra honey to thicken it, and it stayed on well. We all loved this keeper recipe. Thanks Noo, made for PRMR, Feb 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I too had a hard time keeping the sauce on the sausages, but I liked the flavor of it. Something in baking the sauce really caramelizes the sugars and gives it a great flavor. I don't even like ketchup and I liked this! I used a hot chili powder and added an extra clove of garlic for my taste buds. DH of course really loved these big fat porkers. Total man food which I served with fried potatoes. I will be making this very simple dish again. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This had a very nice flavor to it, using hot chili powder. However, the sauce had a tendency to burn to the baking pan and I could not get it to stay on the sausage. I ended up serving this with some hot mustard and crackers for a nice snack. Thanks Noo. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This is a delicious sausage dish! I thought these were great but hubby really loved them - they're great "man food"! :) Easy to make, loved the sauce - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Chili Bangers

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 734.6
     
    Calories from Fat 520
    70%
    Total Fat 57.8 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 144.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1930.5 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    46%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes