Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Chicken Skewers With a Peanut Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Chicken Skewers With a Peanut Dip

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2008

      yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This is a good chicken recipe. I used the cilantro option and chicken thighs. These are easy to make too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Made exactly as stated (using the cilantro option), and this turned out soooooo well! The chicken was juicy and tender, and it is so convenient that the marinade and sauce are one in the same. Yum! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      What an easy tasty dish. Tender chicken, yummy sauce. Its a keeper thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      these were very easy to put together just put them on the george forman grill thanks made for asian forum Celebrating the Humble Soybean Tag Game -- April 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Thank you! This made a wonderful dish for my family. I did sub out the peanut butter for soy nut butter because of allergies, and IT WORKED! So many dishes are altered with this sub, and I am glad to say this tasted great. We will be making this many more times. It's great that I can have a peanut-free *peanut* chicken that tastes good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Wonderful. The sauce as a marinade was perfect. I thought the sauce was a little too peanutty as a side but hubby loved it. Thanks for keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      We love this recipe!! We have been using it for over a year now. Forgot to leave comments... We also aren't crazy about the dip but the chicken is great! We have given this recipe to lots of people who have asked for it! Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Everything about this dish is just excellent! I didn't have any juice on hand so I mixed up a splash of cider vinegar, a spoon or two of brown sugar, and enough water to make up 1/3 cup. Result? The sauce turned out great - this recipe is obviously very forgiving. I would definitely recommend a lighter, sweeter soy sauce than Kikkoman. My personal fave is Aloha Shoyu from Hawaii, if you can get it. My sauce wasn't salty at all - in fact it was a little on the sweet side. This is my new favorite grilled chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I loved the peanutty flavor of these. I made them as an appetizer for New Year's Eve. Thanks for sharing! UPDATE...Made this again and made an extra bowl of the marinade (with a little extra peanut butter) and then made spaghetti and poured the extra sauce over the noodles and served the chicken on top. It was so good! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This is very tasty chicken! I decided to just grill the strips without skewers and it worked fine. The sauce is very good, but I found it a bit too salty so next time I may use less soy sauce. (I used lite this time.) I think this would make a good appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I didn't have skewers so I simply baked the chicken in the oven at 350 for 40 minutes and it was perfectly done. The chicken was good but surprisingly the dipping sauce alone wasn't to our liking. So, I may use this for a marinade again but I will plan for another dipping sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This is great. Everyone loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was absolutely FANTASTIC!! I did add some chilli and lime juice, but apart from that, I made it as posted. I took these along to a barbeque, and they were by far and away the most popular dish there - even more so than the very strong mojito's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is really, really good. The only thing I changed was to use apple sauce instead of apple juice because that's what I had on hand. The extra sauce for dipping was great...no need to thicken b/c the applesauce made it a bit thicker. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      These should be rated 10 stars.....we gobbled these down, then I had to run off copies of the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Rita, this is wonderful! I made it exactly as directed for a tender and flavorful main dish. I will definitely make this one again, however I will double the sauce ingredients for my husband, Mr. Condiments ; ) Thanks so much, Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I am SHOCKED and AMAZED at how wonderful this is!!!!!!!!! It is THE BEST Asian dish I have ever made (or eaten!) in my LIFE!!!!!!!!! Can't WAIT to make this for company!!! OMG!!! I did sub pineapple juice for the apple juice, and used a 1/16 tsp. ground ginger for the fresh, it was all i had, but it turned out SPECTACULAR!!!! I baked it in a 375ยบ oven for 25 minutes and it came out JUICY and VERY tender!!! (That time will depend on how thick or thin you slice your chicken, though. So just watch it, and teste it!) I basted every 5 minutes, too, with marinade I reserved, not from the bag. Cannot thank you enough, Rita!!!!!!!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I made this for the Asia Stick Challenge. I substituted meatless chicken which turned out great! I made Korean dipping sauce and mixed it with the marinade for a delicious dip which I mixed in with my rice. Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This was great! I omitted the cilantro for personal taste, but left the rest alone. We loved this chicken, mine turned out more of an orangey colour than the pic already posted, but that is probably becasue my apple juice was made with the skins through a mill for a very bright coloured apple juice. At any rate, this was just terrific, thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Chicken Skewers With a Peanut Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    30%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1903.4 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    94%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites