175 Reviews

These were really good but I think they needed some dipping sauce. Next time I'll try dipping them in ranch dressing or BBQ sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG January 18, 2012

These were just ok. Nothing special. They just seemed bland. I even tried them a couple of times and adjusted the seasonings, i.e. adding cayenne pepper, garlice, etc., but they are still just bland. I tried the same recipe with water chestnuts instead of the chicken and the seasonings worked well for that. I guess the chicken just doesn't absorb or take on enough flavoring for my liking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BtNugget November 02, 2011

I liked them, didn't love them. It seemed like a lot of work for not a lot of flavor. I also enjoyed them much better the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smack123 June 08, 2011

These turned out so delicious and were a hit at my party. Next time I might try them with tenderloins or maybe I just left them in the oven a little longer than I should have as they did dry up a little. But they were very tasty and everyone commented on them being delish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxxy April 04, 2010

I thought I had already written a review for these. They are great!! Easy to put together and yummy! I made them last Christmas, one batch regular, another batch with splenda brown sugar for the diabetics. EVERYONE loved them. Thanks for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu March 23, 2010

Wonderful! Sweet and savory, crispy and tender. I recommend it enthusiastically.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT February 09, 2010

I had to make this 3 times because they went so quickly. I made them last night for the super bowl and even my 4 year old keep coming back for more. This was a big hit. Thanks for the post. I will keep this one around. Oh and they are so easy to make they came out perfect every time. I ran out of bacon so I just dipped the chicken in there and they came out just as good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amie Perrett February 08, 2010

Per many reviews I read, I made extra sugar & spice mixture for this and substituted 1 tbsp. of cayenne red pepper for 1 tbsp. of the chili powder. I tossed the wrapped chicken pieces in the mix and then sprinkled more on top before baking. While some of us enjoyed the "kick", some found that a bit too spicy. I quickly tired of wrapping these individually after the first pan, so proceeded to toss just the chicken cubes in the scant amount of sugar mix left, placed them on skewers and wrapped with 2 slices of bacon. So much faster! This also appealed to those who didn't like as much spice. Note: I did have to finish the skewers under the broiler. Overall, these were okay and I would eat them again, just don't know if I want to make them. I think that maybe if the chicken itself were more flavorful it would improve these, so maybe a marinade beforehand? Alternatives: bacon wrapped chicken livers on the grill or bacon strips sprinkled with brown sugar & finely chopped pecans (spices optional) before baking

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xasperated January 25, 2010

Very good! I will certainly be making these again...I might try just a little cayenne pepper...I served as an addition to a light lunch, they would be a wonderful appetizer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jb Tyler, TX January 16, 2010

Very tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 12, 2010
Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps (Paula Deen)