31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These rolls are so good! It makes too many for us, but I freeze the extra and they come out just as delicious as they do the first time. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristiC January 29, 2009

best ever rolls and this is coming from a non bread eater but company was coming and my starchy luving hubby said pretty please and this came out great.not only made it once but now make it once a week.ty for this great recipe it is not only great but EASY just pull it to make the rolls.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazeeeeee53 August 05, 2010

A picture perfect sweet, buttery roll recipe. Very easy to make. I divided the dough into 15 equal parts and put them in 3 rows of 5 in a 9" x 13" pan. Very tasty. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon January 28, 2007

I am an experienced bread and roll baker and have several roll recipes but this one beats them ALL hands down! Very easy recipe. I usually divide the dough into 12 pieces in a 13x9 pan. They come out huge! I would give this recipe 1000 stars if that was possible :-) Thanks so much for an extraordinary recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Adrienne January 26, 2007

These are delicious! My husband absolutely loves them and says they remind him of his mothers back in the day. Looks like he's in heaven while eating them :) Only changes I've made is to delete steps 3 & 4, and to double the sugar. Better than Logan's and Texas Road House rolls... thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQranchos December 24, 2009

Buttery & delicious! This is absolutely our new favorite roll recipe. My husband in particular loves these rolls and keeps asking me to make more. The recipe is super easy to put together and makes a very high rising dough. Kind of reminds me of a Sally Lunn bread - rich, buttery, and a little sweet - absolutely fantastic. I shaped some as dinner rolls, some as bigger sandwich rolls and some as hot dog rolls and they all made the sandwich that much better. Thanks for an excellent easy recipe that has gone into my list of favorites.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinot Grigio May 13, 2008

I just made these today, and wow they are awesome! Very soft and moist dinner rolls. I made them to go with my ham dinner, and everyone agreed that the dinner rolls were the best part. I did skip steps 3 & 4. I also baked them on a cookie sheet and made larger size to equal 12 rolls. EXCELLENT recipe! Thank you for submitting this easy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjnanny January 01, 2008

these were the best.i tried to make rolls before but never turn out but these did and boy were they good............

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
445788 February 06, 2007

These were just great! Lots of buttery flavor. So nice amd soft. Just perfect! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 17, 2006
Sweet, Buttery Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)