Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet, Buttery Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet, Buttery Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2009

      These rolls are so good! It makes too many for us, but I freeze the extra and they come out just as delicious as they do the first time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      best ever rolls and this is coming from a non bread eater but company was coming and my starchy luving hubby said pretty please and this came out great.not only made it once but now make it once a week.ty for this great recipe it is not only great but EASY just pull it to make the rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      A picture perfect sweet, buttery roll recipe. Very easy to make. I divided the dough into 15 equal parts and put them in 3 rows of 5 in a 9" x 13" pan. Very tasty. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I am an experienced bread and roll baker and have several roll recipes but this one beats them ALL hands down! Very easy recipe. I usually divide the dough into 12 pieces in a 13x9 pan. They come out huge! I would give this recipe 1000 stars if that was possible :-) Thanks so much for an extraordinary recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This recipe is very similar to Buttery Bread Machine Rolls except it had 2.5 tsp yeast and 1.5 tsp salt instead. Very good buns! Friends love them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These are delicious! My husband absolutely loves them and says they remind him of his mothers back in the day. Looks like he's in heaven while eating them :) Only changes I've made is to delete steps 3 & 4, and to double the sugar. Better than Logan's and Texas Road House rolls... thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Buttery & delicious! This is absolutely our new favorite roll recipe. My husband in particular loves these rolls and keeps asking me to make more. The recipe is super easy to put together and makes a very high rising dough. Kind of reminds me of a Sally Lunn bread - rich, buttery, and a little sweet - absolutely fantastic. I shaped some as dinner rolls, some as bigger sandwich rolls and some as hot dog rolls and they all made the sandwich that much better. Thanks for an excellent easy recipe that has gone into my list of favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I just made these today, and wow they are awesome! Very soft and moist dinner rolls. I made them to go with my ham dinner, and everyone agreed that the dinner rolls were the best part. I did skip steps 3 & 4. I also baked them on a cookie sheet and made larger size to equal 12 rolls. EXCELLENT recipe! Thank you for submitting this easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      these were the best.i tried to make rolls before but never turn out but these did and boy were they good............

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      These were just great! Lots of buttery flavor. So nice amd soft. Just perfect! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Bread machines were made in heaven... R

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      These are the best rolls !!!! I have made them several times now. I have even add rehydrated diced onion and poppy seeds to the dough and topped them with more onion and poppy seeds they are fantastic...Or after they are baked brush on some garlic butter and use them for slider buns YUM !!!! You cannot go wrong with this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      I was concerned when the dough came out of the bread machine really wet and flat, but after allowing time for it rise and bake...it came out beautifully! Will definitely be using this recipe for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Not addictive, but rose correctly and turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I absolutely love this recipe!!! I followed it exactly and won't change a thing. I made them the night before and just proofed them right before I put them in the oven! I could barely wait for them to cool down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Great rolls, super easy! Thanks for the keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Fluffy bites of heaven! WONDERFUL ROLLS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      WOW!!! my family can't get enough of these rolls. I've made 2 batches in the last week, one to go with chili and one just because they begged me to.Awesome flavor, sweet and buttery, great texture. This is a keeper for sure, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I am going to concur with the rest of the reviews here....this recipe produces very, very, very, very good rolls/bread. Everyone, young & not-so-young, INHALED these rolls. Im not joking. Just plain, by themselves, as a "meal" I guess you could say. I doubled the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup & used raw sugar. Awesome, love it. Mahalo!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I made these rolls along w/ another recipe I found on this site for a Honey Baked Ham, and it is the best meal I've ever made. My family told me I had better not lose this recipe, or they'd be really upset. The rolls were perfect! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet, Buttery Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    33%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 177.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes