Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      Exactly what I was looking for! Perfectly tender and moist beer bread with a hint of sweetness. To make it even better, we topped it with raspberry honey butter (equal parts raspberry jam, honey, and butter blended together). Soooo yummy. My kids have already horked it down! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      mMMMM mMMmmm....perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was so yummy! I used to get beer bread all the time at the Czech stop in West Texas, and this is the closest I have ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I used only half the butter and it worked wonderfuly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Fantastic! This is definitely a keeper recipe. It is also perfect for when you don't have time to wait for bread to rise & bake. I can't belief how easy, quick and sweet this recipe is. The loaf looked so good I couldn't wait to slice it. The flavor and texture are absolutely wonderful - even tasted a hint of beer flavor. I believe drizzling the melted butter over the top and then baking an additional 10 minutes is what makes this recipe 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was awesome!!!!! It came out moist and tender with a perfect golden brown crust! I pulled it out of the oven about 2 hours ago and it is already gone... My husband is begging me to make more. *LOL* If it helps anyone, I use Corrona light for the beer. This recipe is definitely a keeper!! Thank ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      The great thing about this bread is that you can vary it as you wish. I often add in 3/4 cup cheddar cheese and chopped chives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This tastes exactly like the beer bread sold by Two Sisters Gourmet for $5 a loaf. (And you have to add your own, beer and butter.!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    19%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1036.5 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites