Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet BBQ Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet BBQ Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2011

      Made these meatballs using 1 lb. store bought frozen meatballs, plus 1-1/4 lbs. of frozen home-made meatballs. The bbq sauce I used in this recipe was, Sweet Baby Rays Sweet 'N Spicy, plus I used Welch's Concord Grape Jam. I cooked the meatballs for 2 hrs & 20 minutes, and served them with some mashed taters and brussel sprouts. When I reheated the leftover meatballs, I added a pinch of dried red pepper flakes to them, and they tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      A similar recipe has been making the party circles for years and is always a huge hit. Original recipe calls for grape jelly and chili sauce. Not as sweet and better for calorie counters. Great with Little Smokies sausages as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I have been looking for the perfect meatball recipe for awhile now and have found it here! I made my own meatballs in a skillet instead of prepackaged and added onion in with the sauce and they were a hit! No leftovers! Will be making it for the office xmas party coming up soon. DELICIOUS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I added in a few red chili peppers and the contrast between the sweet and spicy was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Hello, I have about a 1/2 cup of blackberry jelly. Can I add strawberry jelly to add to make 9 oz?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      Easy to make and always a party favorite!! Works well with little smokies sausages.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      I made these for my Scentsy party and they were a big hit. Everyone knew there was something other then bbq sauce and had fun trying to figure it out. Thank you for this simple recipe that was loved by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      A+ This is such an easy recipe and it's absolutely delicious! I used frozen traditional meatballs, a full bottle of Jack Daniel's Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce and half a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy BBQ Sauce, Welch's Grape Jelly and added half of a large sweet onion. I allowed everything to cook for four hours and served them with mashed red potatoes and parmesan green beans. You've gotta give these a try!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      sooooo goood

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Amazing appetizer!!! I made these tonight for a Halloween gathering. I can't believe how 3 ingredients can yield so much flavor. I used frozen store bought meatballs and cheap honey BBQ sauce. I placed then in a crock pot for 2 hours on high and voila!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I gather these are intended to be appetizers but I had leftover rice with them and called it dinner. I am embarassed to say that I ate DH's portion too. (He was out for the evening :) ) Thanks so much for posting a recipe that could not be easier. Very tasty too! Made on behalf of the Loonie Spoon Phoodies - ZWT^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Outstanding meatballs, & the recipe is easy enough to make! Loved the thick sauce as it really clings to the meat, & for us the sweet combo of the BBQ sauce & grape jelly was wonderful! A great keeper of a recipe, for sure! [Made & reviewed for ZINGO in ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I thoroughly enjoyed these spicy sweet meatballs. I normally don't like BBQ sauce but am a big fan of fruit with meat, so I gave it a try. I'm so glad I did! I used a bit more jelly than called for. Next time I plan to try it with apricot jam. Thanks for posting for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Very good. I've eaten meatballs with grape jelly and chili sauce but never with bbq sauce. My DH absolutely loved them. Thanks V!! Made for Zingo, ZWT #6 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Easy and tasty! I cut the recipe in half. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and also cut the grape jelly down a bit as I am not so big on savory and sweet mixed together. We had this for appys and not 1 was left! Thanks for sharing, Virginia. Made for Zingo, ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This is a classic way to make meatballs in our family so when I made them it was an instant hit! This is such an easy way to make meatballs that I love as I normally have all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for posting this great recipe so I can always find it! Made for ZWT6 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Made as written for a ZWT6 Zingo choice, served to family dinner party guests as cocktail hr finger food & enjoyed by all as we awaited the main-course grill effort. I recall having this recipe (or 1 very much like it) in my past. I liked it then & still do, even moreso now that I have come to esp value recipes that are tasty .. budget, prep & family-friendly .. + easy make-ahead fixes that allow me to use my crockpot & enjoy my guests. Great taste w/an easy-fix will win me over every time. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Yum! So simple but so good. Thanks Virginia Cherry Bloosom for a nice treat. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I made a 1/2 batch, warmed it up on the stove top, and then threw it in the crockpot to bring some where. I also add mustard. My Mom has been using grape jell y in her meatballs for years - and everyone thinks it sound disgusting, but tastes delicious. For ZWT6 N Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Excellent meatballs. I used homemade grape jelly and we had them over jasmine rice. Excellent dinner. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet BBQ Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 968.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 55.1 g
    220%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes