Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Banana Snack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Banana Snack

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2003

      I made this using low-fat milk and had this as a light snack today. This is very simple, but too simple for my taste. I felt it was missing something, maybe some chocolate or coffee? So, I added 1 cup of coffee(sweetened with 1 tsp. sugar) to this. I felt it still needed more sugar, so I added 1 more tsp. Even then it wasn't perfect. I didn't have any malted milk powder on hand or I would have added some of it to this(I love Ovaltine, so I would use that). If one can afford to put on a few pounds, then how about adding some Hershey's Chocolate syrup or Hershey's Strawberry Syrup to this and some sliced strawberries? Might make it mighty and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      This is one of my all time favorites--my mom used to serve it for dessert and we loved it. Now my kids love it too! Thanks for reminding me, Kree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      I love this! My mom used to make it for me when I was younger; it's comfort food! I've made it for my sons and they enjoy it too! Makes a nice bedtime snack for them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      I love this with Splenda. It seems like such a treat, but it's so low calorie, low fat and so good for you. I thought I was just weird.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      I had forgotten all about this until I saw it here. My grandmother used to make this for me when I was little. Very tasty! Thanks for the memory.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      this is very easy even for my class mates and other students in my school.im going to try it out myself soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I've never had this before; nor have I ever heard of it. Thanks for posting this simple snack. It is delicious and healthy. I think I will try this on my kids for an afterschool snack. I did use Splenda and I microwaved it for 15 seconds. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      ate this all the time as a kid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      How easy is this?! I used milk but the vanilla flavor sounded so good, I added a dab of vanilla extract too. Microwaved for 12 seconds. My preschoolers loved it! In fact my 3 year old son said he was AMAZED. Wow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I love this to ! My Mom got us started and I've never forgotten. Sometimes I use brown sugar, and can't wait to try honey. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      this is excellent, try using honey instead of sugar, and warm it in the microwave for a few seconds, simply awsome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

    • on March 05, 2009

      And i thought that I was the only one that did this! I used to make this for a dessert or supper when I was a child. I just did the bananas and milk tho. So simple but so yum. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      THANK YOU for rescuing me when I have the munchies! This is perfect. The bananas are sweet enough for me, so I omit the sugar. I also like to microwave for 10 seconds- warm, sweet, delicious, low-calorie comfort food. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is how my father loved to eat bananas. We use milk and sugar or Splenda. It's sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Simple, maybe -- but it never would have occurred to me to do this! I sprinkled a small banana with about half a packet of Splenda, and used light original soymilk. I think I'd go easier on the Splenda next time, or use a less-ripe banana, because it was a bit TOO sweet for my taste. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      simple & yummy. i sprinkled the top with cinnamon & used a Splenda pkt for half a banana. Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      yum yum bubblegum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This was childhood comfort food for me as well, and I admit it, I still enjoy it from time to time. Sometimes I'll use cinnamon or vanilla sugar just to mix things up a bit. The simple things can truly be the most satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Seeing this recipe sure brought back memories of my childhood! I used to have this quite often as a bedtime snack when I was little, except that my Mom or Dad would sprinkle the bananas with Nestle's Strawberry Quik instead of sugar, before adding the milk. I'm not even sure if they still make the strawberry-flavored Quik drink mix anymore ... but I just might have to look for it now! LOL Thanks for posting an all-time favorite treat. -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Banana Snack

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    34%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes