Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Baked Kielbasa Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Baked Kielbasa Sausage

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2012

      Very good, and simple too! I don't always have time to bake it, so I brown the kielbasa a little in the pan, then add the chopped onion and cook until tender. Finally I add the sauce ingredients and cook for several more minutes. The liquid in the recipe doesn't thicken, so I add a cornstarch/water mixture just before serving. Serve over rice; yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      This was easy and delicious. I didnt add the hot sauce, but it was still delicious! Served over rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      So much flavor and so little effort. Love love love the sweet and smokey flavor of this dish. I sliced my sausage in 1/4 inch rounds but otherwise made as directed. Served with some cheddar cheese bread to soak up all the lovely gooey sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I'll make this again. Made it even easier by omitting the stove-top step and letting the oven do all the heating. I cut the sausage into 1 inch chunks, and served it with mashed red potatoes. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Me and my husband loved this !! I followed the recipe exactly only used light brown sugar instead of dark. Worked great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Was really good!! Everyone liked it, served over white rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Really nice way to do kielbasa. I used good Polish kielbasa from my old hometown, where the company is located. Loved the sweet and tangy flavor of the sauce. It was perfect during a busy week, I put all the ingredients together and had an hour to get some other things done. Thanks Holly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Very easy to make. I served it over jasmine rice seasoned with pumpkin pie spice. Gave it just enough bite to work with the sweetness of the sauce. I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Very good flavor! I don't often make kielbasa, so this was nice for a change. I one and a halved the sauce. I did add a little clearjel while it was still on the stove, but it didn't really thicken as much as I would have liked. However, it was very delicious over rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

    • on January 21, 2013

      I never thought you could do that much with Kielbasa until now. This dish is delicious. Thank you for sharing it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Hubby loved this.. he was very disappointed that I only made 1lb instead of two so I guess I will have to make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      The husband went wild over this...ummmm, I'm thinking I should make this a little more often!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was great. I omitted the hot sauce and added a bit more brown sugar, it was excellent. Like big cocktail weenies. Will be a regular in our dinner rotation. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      We love kielbasa in our family! So nice to have for quick meals. This was good, loved the flavor and most of all how easy it was to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      We loved this! I'm not even a huge fan of kielbasa, but the sweetness of this recipe was a winner. And as an added bonus, it requires almost no effort. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Baked Kielbasa Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.5
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    66%
    Total Fat 41.2 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1521.5 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites