Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Baked Corn Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Baked Corn Pudding

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      My husband's aunt made this for holidays and I took over when she passed. I lost the recipe for her version one holiday season and found this one, knowing only that it seemed similar. It is much better though and only my husband and I know that I make this recipe instead of the original because it is better. *Don't hate* There are comments of the sweetness and lessening the sugar but it is almost like a dessert to us. We like the sweet. However I most times will double the recipe because we are a large family but I DO NOT double the butter. Whether or not the recipe is doubled the butter can be soaked up by a good quilted paper towel before serving. It pools so using less is probably not a deal breaker. ALSO, What makes this for us is the fact that I use Kentucky Kernel Seasoned Flour (I am in KY so not sure if YOU can find this locally). When using KY Kernel you can omit the pepper. Also, I had many problems with this setting the first hand full of times it was made but I found that if you turn the oven off and just let it sit it will do better OR leave it in longer - as long as it is not burning it will be delish. Just keep and eye on it if you are waiting for it to set. It stays warm for a while so wrapping it in a towel and transporting it is perfect for small distance travels during holidays. One warning is that people do not always willingly try this. It is "just corn" to those that don't know better and it gets passed over for other casseroles/sides, etc but it is really not "just corn" so sometimes you have to talk it up a bit for it to catch on. ;) It is even great cold, ya'll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I also got this recipe from Taste of Home, and we love it too. However, the last several times I made it, I use only 1/4 cup of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This was horrible. Soupy, and never set. Threw the whole thing out. I've made corn pudding before and I'm pretty sure I used more than 3 TB of flour..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I was skeptical of this one, but it was absolutely delicious. I have been trying a different corn pudding every year searching for the perfect one. This was so easy, I thought - how good could it be? Well, everyone loved it and I liked it better than any other corn pudding I've made so far. I'll be making it again for Christmas. I followed the recipe exactly and I was worried that it would be too sweet, but it was a lovely compliment to the more savory dishes I prepared. Thanks for sharing the recipe - so simple - it is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I made this last night at it was FANTASTIC!! I added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract and the flavor was amazing!! My BF and I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I used just creamed corn and cut the milk just a little and it was wonderful, just as good as Mom used to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is a 20 star recipe. Followed the directions exactly and it was to die for. We are looking forward to having it again soon. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      The older women in my family have always made this corn pudding, but of course no one wrote down their recipes. This taste just as good as theirs. They were proud of me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I followed the recipe exactly, but there was way too much liquid and it never quite "set", it was soupy. It was also way too sweet, I would use less sugar. Other than the above, it tasted good! Just didn't work for me, I guess...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!Fabulous CORN PUDDING!!! It was sooooooooo good. Took it to a friends place and was gone in almost 10-15 mins of my arrival. Will certainly make again!!! Also will try to make it with less butter. Thank you soooooo much for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      my grandmother made this every year at Thanksgiving. When she passed in 2001 the recipe went with her. This is (almost) exactly the same.I say exactly because NOBODY cooks like Grandma

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Baked Corn Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.5
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    35%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 454.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites