Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Bacon-Wrapped Venison Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Bacon-Wrapped Venison Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2014

      AWESOME!!! This recipe made me register to be able to review it! I prepared this recipe as described but with just a dash of liquid smoke. I cooked it at 350 for 13-15 minutes one side, 13-15 minutes t'other, then broiled for 4 minutes each side. Ho Ho HOOO my God! As I only had one loin, I split it with my mom, I tried it a second time with 3 lbs of cube steak (sandwiched together to make several loin sized slabs), and it was just as good and tender! You couldn't get anything more tasty in a fine restaurant. I actually quartered the marinade ingredients, (1/2 cup soy sauce, 3/4 cup brown sugar, no white). 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      This was amazing, I only had the 1/3 less sodium soy sauce and it was great. Definitely broil five minutes at the end. Looking forward to make it a regular dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      This is AWESOME!!!!!! I make this for the pickiest of "I don't ever eat deer meat" people and they all love it!!!! It's also a family fave!!! Easy to make and only a few ingredients!! Love, Love Love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

    • on November 21, 2013

      My venison back strap was presoaked in white vinegar and salt water for 36 hours. I halved the marinade ingredients : 1/2 used for overnight marinade, 1/2 for basting (concerned about contaminated marinade). Cooked to an internal temp of 165 degrees to avoid parasites since the venison had not been frozen. The meat was tender and not dry. Enjoyed the white sugar coating. Will make again. Can't wait to try a pork tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      This is the best recipe for vension tenderloin. I am an avid wild game cook and this recipe goes to the top of the pile. The sweetness of the tenderloin goes very well with saltiness of the bacon. I cut the marinade recipe in half and there was still plenty of marinade:) I also seared the finished dish in a hot frying pan, just to get some crispiness on the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Wonderful! My husband brought home deer from a hunt and I was nervous because I have never cooked let alone eaten deer meat. This however was melt in your mouth good! I didn't add the extra white sugar on top, and still felt it was plenty sweet. I will definitely try this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      This is really good. I had a tenderloin to use up and followed your recipe. We sliced it up and served with white rice. We all enjoyed this and the kids thought it took some of the "gamey" flavor away. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Used this for the first time on the rotisserie of an old Farberware indoor grill. Bacon crisp and meat done to perfection. No leftovers. Did not use the white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Premium recipe! Excellent. This recipe is the first I have ever tried on my own for vension tenderloin...it got my very first deer this past fall. Will be doing it more often!!!! The venison is flavorful and absolutely delicious. I substituted regular Dales marinade for 1/2 of the call for soy. Turns out perfect, you must try! This dish is even more incredible when accompanied by grilled asparagus and garlic butter red-skinned potatoes. Wow. Thank you to the person who posted this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would. I tried it tonight and told my husband when I tasted it that I would never cook it any other way. It is great and the bacon and sweetness just adds to it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      I made this recipe as-is and it was much to sweet for us. I think I will try it again, but I will cut the sugar in half and add some liquid smoke, garlic, and onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Made this for my wife. It was her first time eating venison and she loved it. I marinated it over night with a pork tenderloin and then put them on the grill instead of the oven. They both turned out PERFECT. I would definitely recommend this to ANYONE, even those hesitant to eat wild game. If I hadn't told our friends who were eating with us what it was, they might have never known.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Had to try this after all the reviews and it is absolutely delicious! Simple but great!
      Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      This was an absolutely delicious way to eat our first elk tenderloin that my husband got 14 days ago. We cooked to 140 and that was perfect for us. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Another WONDERFUL way to prepare venison, I am an avid hunter, venison and wild game is our staple along with all the wonderful products from our garden all tucked away in jars! I even can venison and it is AWESOME! I have another great way to make venison I may add it here soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      This recipe is amazing! I was a little sceptical of not cooking the venison all the way but tried it and loved it. This is a must try recipe and I will be making it many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Amazing, my husband loved it! I added some Worcestershire sauce and garlic powder. After brushing sugar on the bacon, it made such a great crunchy, sweet crust. The key is cooking it for no longer than 40 minutes- venison would be too tough if cooked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Unbelievable! I am from Minnesota and have eaten venison A LOT and this is by far the best recipe! I can't wait to make this again. I used maple flavored bacon and it was spectacular. I marinated twice while baking and I would cut that recipe in half. I ended up with quite a bit leftover. I served scalloped potatoes, steamed asparagus and some little rolls called tassies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      OH MY GOD :O
      I thawed out the deer loins and wondered how I was going to cook them when I found this recipe through Google. I made this, put it on the raised rack in the oven, and did the 3 min/each side with the broiler at the end. I put fresh (from the farm not the store) asparagus, cheesy scalloped potatoes, fresh green beans, and french bread with this meal and then shared with the neighbor. she must have dug in quick as she called within 3 min to tell me that this was "in the words of Jed Clampet 'Whooooo Doggies!' good! so then I fixed a plate and yes.. I called her and told her that it was 'like sex and meat had mated' to which she replied "I KNOW!"
      I understand why ppl said they didn't have enough meat.. cause it's THAT good. Not gamey .. just YUMMY! I'm full and want more :P
      I joined this site just to review this .. I agree that 5 stars is NOT enough!!!! (it is sweet.. but oh so good!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Bacon-Wrapped Venison Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2546.8
     
    Calories from Fat 570
    22%
    Total Fat 63.4 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 158.8 mg
    52%
    Sodium 17124.9 mg
    713%
    Total Carbohydrate 365.4 g
    121%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 350.0 g
    1400%
    Protein 141.4 g
    282%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites