Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Aromatic Chicken With Rice (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Aromatic Chicken With Rice (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      Excellent and easy to make. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was an unusual dish for us; obviously it is quite sweet. I was not impressed with the "sauce"; it is simply a thin sweet liquid lacking real flavor. I did like the idea of cooking the rice with coconut milk. But I don't think I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I'll be making this again! The flavor was so good- and I liked the comment of adding the leftover coconut milk to make the rice. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      this is such a fantastic recipe. thanks for posting it. i have made it from the fix and forget cookbook but i had borrowed it. i always call for the recipe. now i have it. yippee, yummy, hooray! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This is a good recipe... I had to hold it in... I guess thats the bad part about crockpots.... is that it takes sooo long but smells soo dang good! :) thanks for a keeper in my books!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I used chicken breasts and this chicken was absolutely delicious. I shredded the leftovers and froze for another meal. With the leftovers, when I reheated the chicken, I added sliced carrots and sugar snap peas and it was just wonderful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This is one of the tastiest crockpot dishes I've made. The cloves give it just the right flavor. It's a pretty sweet-tasting meal that makes plenty of sauce to go with the rice. I used 4 chicken breasts (I'm not a big thigh person...well, I am but that's another story)and omitted the water, using 1 cup of light coconut milk. I used the leftover coconut milk and water to make jasmine rice. DH really liked this one, too. We'll be using this recipe often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      We really enjoyed this. I added all coconut milk and no water. I have no reasoning for this, it just happened lol. I think next time I will cut the soy sauce in half sice it seemed a bit salty for me. Everything else was great...oh...I did mess up tho. Like a fool I turned that switch a bit too far and put it on high for 7 hours. When DH got home (B4 me) he noticed it was really bubbling and turned it down where it sat at low for another half hour. It didn't seem to hurt it tho, we still loved it. I served jasmine rice on the side rather than in a casserole, along with some peas. It was a lovely Shabbat dinner and we enjoyed dipping the sauce with our Challah. Thanks so much for posting. Next time I will be sure to get it right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Aromatic Chicken With Rice (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.9
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    21%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 654.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 28.9 g
    115%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites