Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Tangy Balsamic Salad (With Honey Roasted Peanuts) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Tangy Balsamic Salad (With Honey Roasted Peanuts)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2010

      Very good, simple salad that is easy to make with what you have on hand. I did not have honey roasted peanuts, so I used some cocktail peanuts and heated some sugar in a saucepan. I added a bit of water and the peanuts and cooked them for about 5 minutes, stirring constantly. They turned out a little sticky as I got too much water I think, but once they were in the salad, they added a nice, sweet crunch. I used feta but am looking forward to trying some other cheeses. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Nice salad. I used Light Balsamic Vinaigrette Salad Dressing which was good. Used feta for the cheese. Nice blend of flavors. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Really refreshing! I did cut back on the sugar by about half, as my homemade pomegranate balsamic dressing is pretty sweet to begin with. I had Napa cabbage to use up and smoked Swiss cheese, which balanced nicely with the sweet dressing and salty peanuts. I really enjoyed this salad! Thanks for sharing your creation, Sarah! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      So this is a sweet salad (as the title does say!) and I love a sweet salad. If you typically enjoy the sweetness of honey mustard and french dressings this is a salad for you. I used Havarti cheese and threw together some balsamic dressing. Great flavors. I usually go for dried cranberries and sunflower seeds on my salad so this was a nice change of pace. The combination of nuts, dried fruit, and sweet dressing is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Very easy and fun! We loved it! Thanks, Sarah! Made for Unrulies Under the Influence, ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was a really nice salad with great flavor but next time i will leave out the raisins. Made for Zingo ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was too sweet for us and I would just cut out the sugar next time (plenty of sweetness happening from the balsamic, honey-roasted peanuts and raisins). Used greek kasseri for the white cheese. We all liked! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      What a lot of flavor in very few ingredients. I used a smoked gouda cheese and romaine lettuce. Made Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing Low-Carb for the vinaigrette and loved this simple salad. Thanks Sarah in New York for a new keeper. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Good, good for my 25 year diet, but need more motivation to exercise. The most I get is running past my tree of bees as I get out of my car. Made for ZWT #6 ZINGO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This will definitely be making a showing a lot this summer! Didn't leave a thing out, but used white balsamic in place of the regular. Thnx for posting, Sarah. Made for ZWT5 for RRR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      OMG! Did we love this salad! I made this when my niece and boyfriend were over for dinner so I put the raisins and peanuts in seperate bowls in case they didn't care for either. But, that was a waste of time as we all loved the combination of all the ingredients! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing Sarah! Made for ZWT5 for Ali Baba's Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      A very good salad. The combination of flavors is very refreshing. I used Munster cheese and left off the sugar. The raisins were a combination of dark and light. Made for th Epicurean Queens during *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      By tossing in some cooked chicken, this made for a complete, easy and very tasty meal! I was wary about adding extra sugar to the salad, but it took the flavor up a notch. I used Balsamic Vinaigrette for the balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The combination and flavors were very yummy. Thanks for creating this salad, Sarah! ~Made for Zingo during ZWT5 for the Epicurean Queens~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. I used shredded cheese because I had it on hand, and used dried cranberries instead of raisins. The dressing was a raspberry vinaigrette with a few raspberries for garnish. Made for Zingo for the Dining Daredevils for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I added a couple of other standard salad ingredients to this - tomato and avocado- but the peanuts just made it !! I left out the raisins and added extra peanuts - just a delicious salad !! Thank you - made for ZWT 5 !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      An easy enjoyable salad! I didn't have balsamic dressing so used some red wine vinaigrette and added a little balsamic vineger! I also added roasted macadamia nuts along with the peanuts. Thanks! Made for ZWT-2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Tangy Balsamic Salad (With Honey Roasted Peanuts)

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.2
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    67%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 13.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 152.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes