Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sticky Grilled Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sticky Grilled Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2011

      Great recipe! I was short on time, so to speed things up, I cooked the chicken with the sauce when the sauce had thickened. I then finished it up in the grill flipping it once and it came out perfect!
      I also didn't have red wine, so I used chicken stock instead.
      Will make this again for sure:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Delicious and so easy. I didnt have red wine on hand so I used beer and baked it at 400 for 45 minutes after the sauce became sticky...so good. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Loved this recipe! I made as posted using a combo of thighs and drumsticks. The flavor is awesome. Thanks for posting a keeper! Made for PAC Fall 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I was at a complete loss with what to do with my chicken breasts for dinner, so I turned to this recipe. Naturally, 5 minutes into preheating my gas grill, the gas ran out, so I was forced to use the oven. I baked my thawed chicken breasts skin side down at 400 for 30 minutes. Then I flipped them right side up, made the slash marks in the skin and flesh, coated the breasts with the sauce, and cooked another 15 minutes (they were VERY large chicken breasts, bone-in), basting with the sauce every 5 min. I took them out, poured the rest of the sauce on, and let sit for about 10 minutes until we were sitting down to eat. Holy cow, the taste is absolutely amazing. DH and I LOVED this- I am adding ti to our regular rotation. I can't wait to do these on the grill! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Fabulous! The recipe delivers on its title. The drumsticks were both sweet and sticky. No problem with the sticky part, I know how to lick my fingers. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I made this tonight for the photo tag game. This chicken is delicious!!! I cut the recipe down for one serving, and I also used chicken thighs instead of the legs. This will be made many times at my house!!!! Thanks for posting Bobtail.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Whole family loved this! DH did the grilling, and they turned out great, both of my boys ate this, in fact youngest ate 5 of them. I had about 16 drumsticks, and hubby grilled them all. Great flavor! Always looking for good summer grilling recipes, and this didn't let me down!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sticky Grilled Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.9
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    20%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1205.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 61.2 g
    244%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites