9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I discovered I was out of strawberry preserves, and used mango chutney instead, which increased the heat in a most delicious way!! Thanks for sharing a sandwich I'll enjoy often!! Made for your win in Football Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 27, 2013

This is one of my boyfriend's favorite recipes! Easy to make. I've used sourdough bread and havarti cheese. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bdj1979 March 07, 2012

Family and I enjoyed this along with a bowl of soup on a cool rainy night. I used a good smoked turkey and loved the sweet-savory flavor element. Thanks for a really cool grilled sandwich. Congrats on you Football Pool win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' October 23, 2011

This is a great lunch sandwich. Simple to make and was really tasty. Made for Football Pool 11 week 6 win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef October 21, 2011

Yummy sandwich! I made this with sliced turkey from Thanksgiving and thickly sliced pepper jack cheese. I discovered at the last minute that I didn't have any strawberry preserves left so I used lingonberry preserves instead. Really simple and good. Congrats again SB6 for your Football win for Week 11.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 03, 2010

Made with thick slices of homemade bread as posted. Great combination of flavors! Grilled in my George Foreman grill for a total of 5 minutes. Quick and tasty! Thanks for posting SB6. Made for your Football Pool 2010 - week 11.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn November 28, 2010

Great sandwich! Interesting and different flavor combo. This deserves to be made with a really good bread--I used Tuscan Pane. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl November 26, 2010

Had for lunch last week. Made as written and really enjoyed the combo of the strawberry preserves and pepper jack. MMMMMMMMNN. made for your Football Pool win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 16, 2010

DH says 5 stars - he just raved about the combination of pepper cheese and strawberry preserves! Thanks for posting :-)
Made for SB6's win on Football Pool 2010 Week 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany October 11, 2010
Sweet and Spicy Turkey Sandwich