Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-99 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2006

      Loved these potatoes. I did cut back on the oil to 1 tbsp, salt to 1/4 tsp and brown sugar to 2 tbsp and used the high end of the recommended range for the chili powder and cayenne with very good results. The combination of the savory spices with the brown sugar was just delightful. I did cut the potatoes into 2 inch chunks and found them to be perfectly cooked at 30 minutes. The brown sugar carmelized beautifully and created wonderful savory but slightly sweet crust. Thank you Kittencal for sharing the recipe. It is one I am sure to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Very good! Will use the higher amount of chili pepper next time. Liked how the flavor of potato wasn't masked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

    • on October 25, 2005

      thanks for the great recipe i will try these tonite have an abudance of sweet potatoes i need to cook so will be great to try this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      FANTASTIC!!! I am always looking for something different to do with sweet potatoes - especially around the holidays. This recipe was exceptional - my husband absolutely loved them. This is going to be the sweet potatoe receipe for Thanksgiving from now on. Now - if I could only find a wonderful and different recipe for cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Amazingly easy and amazingly good! Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      These are scrumptious. I prepared this dish along with Mean Chef's Pulled Pork #26257. My DH is not a fan of sweet potatoes, but he loved these. Thanks for a great recipe that I know I will make many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Wonderful taste -- easy recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      These potatoes are AWESOME! I have served them at least 5 times now and everytime I serve them there are requests for the recipe. I serve them with everything - barbequed chicken, tri-tip roast, pork loin, etc. Even those who say they don't like sweet potatoes love these potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Delicious!!! Really easy to make. Absolutely gorgeous and easily halved. Thanks will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I make these sweet potatoes so often and just love them. I use garlic powder instead of chili powder, which keeps the heat down a bit. The flavor is awesome - thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Quick, easy and delicious! I found that half a tsp of chilli was enough, any more and I think the heat would have masked the flavour a bit and I agree with other reviewers that 35 mins was plenty long enough for 1 inch cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      These were awesome! Perfect blend of spices. I will make these over and over again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      A PERFECT balance of sweet & spice! I reduced the temperature to 350F so the potatoes could share the oven with my baked stuffed fish, cooked both dishes for an hour & served with mushroom rice pilaf. Thanx once again Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      Great recipe for sweet potatoes. The taste balance is perfect. I used two very large sweet potatoes, the spices and oil listed and they cooked perfectly in 35 minutes in a 400 degree oven for me. Thanks for this recipe, Kittencal. Tweeky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Oh Kitten, these are so good. And so different from the usual (for me anyway). Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Excellent! Took only 35 minutes in oven at 400 degrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I do this all the time. I cut mine into quarters lengthwise and leave the peels on. They're fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This is a great recipe. My husband, who always dislike sweet potato, loves these. The only change I made, was that I cut the potatoes lengthwise, top with spices and bake on a cookie sheet. I serve them with mango chutney and sour cream. Delicious! Thanks for posting Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.9
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    39%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 121.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites