Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2009

      PERFECT!! These were a hit and were very easy to make. I let them marinate for 1/2 hour and did not use the cilantro. Will definitely make them again but will use jumbo size shrimp, mmmm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      "This Is A Keeper Forever!" - I made them yesterday as a starter for my family cookout. My mistake! I should have made more. They were fantastic! I used extra lg. shrimp, did them on the grill and per your suggestion served them with the Lime Cayenne Mayonnaise. The shrimp were so good we almost forgot to dip them. Best of all, I know they will be "great", if I do them in the broiler, in the winter. I can enjoy them year round. "Thank you, thank you".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I had only cooked shrimp in the freezer and REALLY wanted to try this recipe, so I marinated the cooked shrimp in the sauce for a few hours. Then I removed the shrimp, heated the sauce (to a boil) in a big frying pan. I then lowered the heat, added the shrimp just to take the chill off being careful not to overheat them. OH MY!! Wonderful! We found the shrimp is great as a hot dish or at room temp. I am already planning to make this as an appy for our next party. Thanks so much for this very tasty, easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Another hit, Rita! We made these skewers for our BBQ last night and thought they were delicious! We loved the heat from the chipotles in adobo. I used a very generous 1 Tb. I didn't realize that I, too, accidentally mixed the cilantro in with the marinade until I just saw Beverly292's review, but I think it only enhanced the dish. I marinated the shrimp in the refrigerator for well over an hour, just because I had my hands full with the party. We skewered the shrimp with bell pepper, tomatoes, and red onions. Everyone thought they were great. I will definitely make this recipe again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Great recipe. I added about 1/2 tsp of cumin and added more chipotle. Served with chipotle remoulade. I would like just a bit less sweet and a bit more spicy. I squeezed a bit of lime over mine and served with yellow rice. Definite keeper, but will cut the honey a bit and add even more chipotle next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Rita hit the jackpot on these babies!!! We wanted to try these so bad I drove to three different grocery stored to find the chipolte chiles in adobe sauce, finally found them at Winn-Dixie! These were even better the next day as leftovers. Two thumbs up and five stars to Rita!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I'd never used chipotle chile in adobo before. What a unique flavor! The sweet/spicy combo was great. I put the shrimp on the skewers with green pepper and onions between... very tasty. Thanks for sharing this keeper-- it was a great way to kick off grilling season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Fantastic!! These had just a little kick of heat and a hint of sweetness and took nothing away from the flavor of the shrimp. Simple to make!! We have a gas grill and ran out of gas so I finished these up under the broiler, which worked fine. Served this with (half) grilled pineapple and rice which was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      These were so good. We didn't grill them as it was cold but even on the stovetop they were good. Will definitely do these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I made these for a party I had and they were the hit of the party. They are so easy and so good!!! Will make many times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

    • on January 04, 2008

      i had no choice but to cook it in a pan as it is too cold to grill outside. mmm delish. can't wait to try it in summer time on the grill. will go in my favorite files.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Fabulous!!!! followed recipe exactley except skipped the cilantro. What a nice combo of flavors, sweet & spicey. Served with our grilled steaks & Grilled Zucchini. Chose this because I had all the ingredients on hand & I am glad I picked this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I thought they were ok but what suprised me was that my husband loved them! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Unbelievable!! These shrimp are the bomb!! DD and I ate, and ate! So,so good! I made the marinade, tasted and thought instantly, 5 STARS!! DD and I added a bit more Chipotle, and a bit of the adobo sauce after tasting it, just because she and I love it Hot! Then I squeezed in a little lime juice, just for a little Zip. Rita, this recipe is to die for!! Thank you, thank you for sharing it! Made with massive amounts of pleasure for Zaar World Tour!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Excellent! I made these for a dinner for our new neighbor and we all just loved them. They are so quick to grill and the flavor is is yum-o! I used tiger shrimp and left off the cilantro and used parsley instead. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Very good shrimp!!! I made the lime cayenne mayonnaise to go with it and I wasn't too crazy about it. The shrimp tasted good all by it good old self.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Absolutely EXCELLENT! Had company over for dinner, one of whom claimed he didn't like shrimp, but he was gobbling these up "like they were going out of style"! Just the perfect combination of sweet and spicy, with the addition of the cilantro, is OUTSANDING! Will be making these again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This was fabulous! Our family likes it spicy, so I increased the chipotles to 2 Tablespoons. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I cut this recipe in half and served the shrimp as appetizers. Very good with just the right amount of zip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.3
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    48%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 95.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 575.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes