48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I served these at my football party too (along with the peanut chicken skewers) and these were gone in minutes. So good, the sweet and spicy combo with the shrimp were outstanding. Thank you for making me look good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 25, 2013

My daughter made these exactly as is and they will be made agaiin and again and again. Can hardly wait to share with friends - def 5 stars and more!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay July 07, 2012

My Grandson and I made these a few weeks ago for his mother's birthday dinner. What a success.

I dislike it when people review a recipe and they've made changes to the original but this time I just have to beg for forgiveness, as we were out of honey and we used maple syrup instead of honey. Sorry!

These were fabulous and I doubt that I will use any other marinade for grilled kabobs. (Of course, will try the honey next time, as I usually always have some on hand)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1003193 September 27, 2011

Followed the recipe exactly, except I used the advice of LauraBlueEyes and out them in a 400 degree oven for 5 minutes! Perfect!! I also grilled it with pineapple and served it over coconut rice! Delicious!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scorpiod1120 July 03, 2010

Made these as a starter for a dinner party. I made the marinade up the morning of, and added the shrimp an hour before cooking. Instead of grilling (winter, cold, burr!), I opted to roast them in the oven. 400 for 5 minutes - perfect. Thanks Rita - I can think of so many ways to use these spicy little guys - in a wrap, over rice, cold right out of the fridge . . .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraBlueEyes January 24, 2010

Really really good! Great flavor! I cooked on the stovetop and cant wait to try them grilled. I made the suggested mayo dipping sauce, and while it was good, I didn't think the shrimp needed the dip. They are delicious by themselves! I'm saving this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ELS January 05, 2010

Very tasty shrimp recipe! We coarsely chopped them to make tacos with fresh warm corn tortillas, homemade pico de gallo with serrano peppers, and avocado slices. We bumped up the chipotle for the marinade, but next time we will add red pepper flakes for some undeniable heat. 116 here in Palm Springs....the more heat the better! We have Nicaraguan blood here and look forward to more of your culinary ideas! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desert Mojo July 16, 2009

Yummy... these were fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue June 03, 2011

AMAZING!!! I used raw Blue Agave Nectar sweetner instead of honey and green onions instead of cilantro. I cooked them on the stove top and served them over brown rice. SOOOO GOOD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sela182 December 08, 2010

Upping the stars to five as this is a go to recipe in my house for shrimp! We all love it!! What a great recipe for shrimp. I couldn't stop eating them! I loved the sweet and spicy taste together. Next time, which will be soon, I will add more chipotle to give it a little more heat. It was the first time I have used the minced chipotles so wasn't sure how hot it would be. I thought the salt really brought out the flavor in these. I also used sugar free honey and by accident mixed the cilantro in with the rest of the ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly292 October 31, 2010
Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs