Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2013

      I served these at my football party too (along with the peanut chicken skewers) and these were gone in minutes. So good, the sweet and spicy combo with the shrimp were outstanding. Thank you for making me look good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      My daughter made these exactly as is and they will be made agaiin and again and again. Can hardly wait to share with friends - def 5 stars and more!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      My Grandson and I made these a few weeks ago for his mother's birthday dinner. What a success.

      I dislike it when people review a recipe and they've made changes to the original but this time I just have to beg for forgiveness, as we were out of honey and we used maple syrup instead of honey. Sorry!

      These were fabulous and I doubt that I will use any other marinade for grilled kabobs. (Of course, will try the honey next time, as I usually always have some on hand)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly, except I used the advice of LauraBlueEyes and out them in a 400 degree oven for 5 minutes! Perfect!! I also grilled it with pineapple and served it over coconut rice! Delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Made these as a starter for a dinner party. I made the marinade up the morning of, and added the shrimp an hour before cooking. Instead of grilling (winter, cold, burr!), I opted to roast them in the oven. 400 for 5 minutes - perfect. Thanks Rita - I can think of so many ways to use these spicy little guys - in a wrap, over rice, cold right out of the fridge . . .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Really really good! Great flavor! I cooked on the stovetop and cant wait to try them grilled. I made the suggested mayo dipping sauce, and while it was good, I didn't think the shrimp needed the dip. They are delicious by themselves! I'm saving this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Very tasty shrimp recipe! We coarsely chopped them to make tacos with fresh warm corn tortillas, homemade pico de gallo with serrano peppers, and avocado slices. We bumped up the chipotle for the marinade, but next time we will add red pepper flakes for some undeniable heat. 116 here in Palm Springs....the more heat the better! We have Nicaraguan blood here and look forward to more of your culinary ideas! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Yummy... these were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      AMAZING!!! I used raw Blue Agave Nectar sweetner instead of honey and green onions instead of cilantro. I cooked them on the stove top and served them over brown rice. SOOOO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Upping the stars to five as this is a go to recipe in my house for shrimp! We all love it!! What a great recipe for shrimp. I couldn't stop eating them! I loved the sweet and spicy taste together. Next time, which will be soon, I will add more chipotle to give it a little more heat. It was the first time I have used the minced chipotles so wasn't sure how hot it would be. I thought the salt really brought out the flavor in these. I also used sugar free honey and by accident mixed the cilantro in with the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      We didn't have chipotles, but I used habanero sauce and added the pineapples and tomatoes. My food snob friends went gaga over this, and I had an eyes-rolling-in-back-of-head moment. Yum! Thank you so much for posting this huge hit, next time we gotta try the coconut rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Great recipe! Made this last weekend and they were gone in a flash. (... gone so fast was unable to get a pic!) So easy to throw together & quick to grill. I did add a little extra chipotle & marinated for about 8 hours. I Will be making this shrimp all summer! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Very good. Next time I would marinate overnight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Seriously the BEST shrimp! You could even use the marinade on meats! Yum. There were only 3 of us and we ate them ALL!!! Went with the suggested Lime Cayenne Mayo to dip and it was nice and light and fresh...This will be a staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Love it! simple and easy plus big taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      OMG these are soooo good! I don't think I will ever want to eat shrimp another way! They are sooo easy to make too! The Lime Cayenne Mayonnaise is a must with these. I put about 2 tbl of the chiles and just a little more honey just so that there was more for them to marinate in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This has become my favorite way to make shrimp on the BBQ! This is a must have recipe for anyone who likes to BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This is great! I first used it for a New Years Eve party and have made it along with dinner several times since. WE LOVE it, both Hot & chilled. I did add Double the Cilantro, Another 2 tbs adobo sauce, and squeezed in fresh Lemon/Lime juice. If you buy already cooked shrimp, this recipe is a no-fail QUICK and impressive pleaser. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Awesome! I was looking for something different for a pre-superbowl snack. I started to put them on the indoor grill pain, but the kabob thing wasn't working so I just took them off the sticks and grilled them loose on the pan. Turned out fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. May 29, 2008 -- These are terrific!! They were gone so fast that next time I'm going to make a double batch. The chipotle added such a kick to the shrimp -- it was simply delicious. I'm going to try a little more chipotle next time (just because we love spicy and hot foods). I also tried these with the Lime Cayenne Mayo, Lime Cayenne Mayonnaise, as you had done. What a perfect complement to the flavors of the fish. Thanks, Rita, for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.3
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    48%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 95.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 575.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes