Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Spicy Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Spicy Pecans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2009

      If I had suggested, "Let's make a dish with pecans, brown sugar, paprika, chili powder, cumin and VINEGAR." Then I promised that it would come out superb. Would you have believed me? Well let me tell you these were fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      These nuts are awesome. I forgot to add the salt and they were still really good. They were tangy and spicy but not too spicy (which suprised me.) A definite make-again recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Made these a couple of times now, and I must say that they are DELICIOUS! I used a hugarian paprika that we get from a local goulash restaurant, and baked the pecans at 350' for five minutes instead of 375' (this was because the other recipe I was making called for a 350' oven) Cooking them slightly lower seems to have yeilded a nice pecan-caramalized, spicy, sweet, and just a little tender even after cooling. Last night I made these in a craving, but discovered part way through that I had only half of the cider vinegar needed. It was suggested that I use some of the cheap sake we had around the house, and so I did. Turned out good, but definitely is better with full cider. Thanks for posting! ~~Luna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate these. They are great! and addictive. I make these for me instead of popcorn on movie night. My son thought they were good and my husband thought they were a bit strong but I love them! I add the leftovers (on the few times there were leftovers) to salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      These were very good. I didn't have any cider vinegar and used balsamic instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      The sweet flavor was good, but not spicy enough for us. Also the coating was crispy but the nut was soft, a texture I didn't care for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      Delicious! I'll try this method to make some sweet and cinnomon-y clove-y nutmeg-y nuts later in the week. Thanks for giving me a new idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      These were sooooo good, and extremely habit-forming lol! DH bought a large jar of pecans and I want to "jazz" them up, I am so happy to have found this recipe, and I look forward to making them again for the holidays...Great recipe LizP! thanks for sharing...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Just the recipe I've been looking for. Great in salads - great for nibbling (ADDICTIVE!!!) Easy to prepare. Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      all I can say is YUMMY!!! Thank you so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Spicy Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.1
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    78%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 22.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes