Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      We made this chicken tonight for dinner and enjoyed it. It was very moist and very flavorful. I followed the directions as posted, except for using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, 3 chipotles in adobo, and 2 large garlic cloves, minced. I used the cilantro, which I find from previous experience goes well in a lime chicken marinade. I marinated for 2.5 hours and served with a salad on the side. Thanks, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I took some skinless, boneless chicken breasts and marinated it with plenty of the chiles. I put the chiles and fresh cilantro in my food processor for just a sec and then added the rest of the ingredients and poured this mixture of the chicken in a ziploc bag. I grilled the chicken on my George Foreman grill. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This produced a very moist chicken breast with great flavor! I halved all the ingredients as I was only doing 3 breasts and used the cilantro (love that) and added some garlic, like I do to most things. I will certainly make this chicken again! Just wanted to update this today to say that I used this marinade with salmon last night that i grilled and it was wonderful! I didn't make enough as my children loved the salmon too! I will use this again for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This was good but despite marinating about 4 hours, it wasn't as flavourful as I expected. It did brown nicely and had a bit of a bite but it seemed to need something more....maybe next time I'll add some crushed garlic. Thanks for posting, we'll try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Very good and tasty. I more than dobled the chipoltle, but we like it hot!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Wow, wow, wow was this ever good! Wayne made these for me (of course) and paired it with a Caesar Salad for a terrific summertime dinner. He left out the parsley but otherwise made it as stated. DELICIOUS dish that will go on our regular rotation. Thanks Rita! :) Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      We thought this was between a 4 and a 5 star, so I will go with a 5. It was too spicy for my kids. I used 2 chipotle chiles in adobo and my husband and I liked it very much. Next time, I will use just 1 of the chipotle chiles and hopefully my kids will enjoy it more. The smokiness of the chiles along with the sweetness of the honey gave the chicken a wonderful depth of flavor. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I made this for PAC. Nice balance between the sweet and hot here! I did use 2 chipotles and I think it would have been too mild with just one...2 was perfect if you like spicy foods normally. I'm adding this to my permanent chicken cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Oooooh, loved by my spicy-loving spicy husband! ;) The can of Chipotle peppers in Adobo Sauce was just a 7 oz. can and they were little bitty things, so I used 7 or 8 of them, and I squeezed much of the sauce from the can into the marinade. After 4 hours in the marinade, pounded to 1/2 inch or so, we grilled these and WHOA! They were almost too spicy for me but not quite, and hubby just loved them! This goes on a recipe card for sure. And that's my best billing. Thanks again, Rita! I love your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Smoky, spicy with a hint of sweetness! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Spicy Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.0
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    50%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 76.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites