Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Spicy Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Spicy Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2012

    • on July 26, 2010

      This is now my go-to coleslaw recipe. It is wonderful! I make it with reduced-cal mayo and Splenda to cut down on the calories. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Wow, this is the most fantastic coleslaw!!! So GOOD! I might make this again tomorrow... I cut the recipe in half to just feed my family, but it was so tasty I think I might make the other half tomorrow. Wonderful recipe Cookiedog! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I love coleslaw and am very particular about it too. I have tried many a recipes and by far this is the best. I use my cuisinart to chop the veggies to the perfect consistency. The sweet and spicy flavor is out of this world. 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was a great recipe!!! The cayenne pepper/black pepper combination adds a nice spice kick to a traditional slaw recipe. I served it with Kahlua Pig #211379. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I just pulled this up off the food network site and made it. I liked it so much that I thought I'd add it to Zaar. Low and behold, it was here! I also cut back on the sugar a little. I served it with ribs and it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Awesome!!! This is a great spicy cole slaw! I used a bag of cole slaw mix instead of chopping my own. I followed the recipe for the dressing exactly except I did reduce the sugar as someone else suggested and it was plenty sweet. The cayenne in this is the kicker! I will make this again this weekend to go with our fish fry on Friday!! You gotta try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I saw the premier of the Neely's show this weekend and also wanted to try their coleslaw. That Gina is one fiesty lady!!! Anyway, this was a great slaw with a nice kick. Next time though, I'll decrease the onion some and could even decrease the sugar. The dressing at first seems not enough but increases once sitting in the fridge. This will be a regular for BBQ's. Made it with Mean Chef's pulled pork--great meal to pull together after kids' activities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Spicy Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    26%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 313.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 33.8 g
    135%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes