Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Spicy Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Spicy Bacon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2004

      This was so delicious. Mmmm - crispy and sweet, with a little bit of zip. Everyone loved this - and it was great for company since it bakes in the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made this for my family for Sunday brunch. DD went nuts over it. They all agreed it was five stars. Thank you for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Our family really enjoyed this bacon recipe. It was so easy and the bacon cooked perfectly. I think I'll start cooking all of our bacon in the oven now. Thanks WaterMelon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Wonderful! Everyone loved this bacon for Christmas breakfast. Just the right amount of spiciness balanced with a touch of sweetness. Thick cut bacon is so good here. Easy to prepare with no splatters to clean up. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I served this on a buffet of finger foods at a breakfast party. With the bacon slices cut into thirds, this made perfect little portions. I only rubbed the brown sugar and cayenne mixture on one side of the bacon, but the flavor was still excellent. I also lined my baking pans with foil first for easy clean up. This was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This added a nice flavor to the bacon.It wasn't overly sweet with a mild spicy taste. The only thing I will have to different next time will be to shorten the cooking time. Thanks WaterMelon. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      was was good, I added red pepper flakes for a little more kick.The house smelled so good while this was baking,and was so much easier than frying.TFS this WaterMelon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Yummy! I loved this! I used my pampered chef baking pan and although the bacon did get quite black it did not taste burnt. I will make this again, thanks for suggesting this to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      This is so GOOD!!!! We decided to have breakfast for dinner tonight and I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to enjoy this recipe that I chose for Pick Your Chef Nov '04. Crispy, sweet and zippy... just wonderful! I made a third of the recipe for 2 people (that is, 4 slices). I also had to cook at a higher temp - 400F- because we were also cooking Spicy Hash Browns #519 in the oven. So I just adjusted the cooking time and they came out perfect! I have never made bacon in the oven before, but I have heard others rave about it, and now I'm glad I have! It leaves you with a wonderfully crisp piece of bacon! I was really amazed at how much bacon grease drained off these- I think that its nice that they weren't fried in their own grease too. I am really enamored with breakfast recipes that can be cooked in the oven (like Spicy Hash Browns #519) because usually breakfast has so many stovetop dishes (pancakes, bacon or sausages, eggs, french toast, etc.) We served this with blueberry pancakes, the hash browns, as I mentioned and fried eggs. So yummy! I think that you could up the cayenne a bit if you wanted it a bit spicier. I used Niman Ranch nitrate-free applewood-smoked bacon. Thanks for a delicious change from the norm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Spicy Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.0
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    85%
    Total Fat 34.1 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 631.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes